How to Install FlyInside for FSX

Talk about anything FlyInside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

How to Install FlyInside for FSX

Postby Barry1940 » Tue May 07, 2019 3:21 pm

Could someone please help me get FlyInside installed so I can fly FSX in VR mode?
I am baffled by rather confusing directions from FlyInside about which software is required, and how to install.
I am a newbie in VR, but I have been around a long time in desktop technology.
The problem I encounter is that after loading the Trial FlyInside, all I can see is the normal FSX environment on my monitor. Even after purchasing and installing FlyInside FSX Pro 1.96, nothing shows up to indicate any VR presence.
What I found confusing in the Download FlyInside web site is the Beta 0.5 FlyInside Flight Simulator. When I tried downloading that and installing, I did see a gratifying series of setup directions to configure my VR environment, a trial expiry clock, and a prompt to enter my ID and password to activate. When I did that, I was prompted that I did not own FlyInside FSX Pro! An enquiry to Support@FlyInside claiming that I did in fact own this software has gone unanswered.
So here I sit, owning the FlyInside Add-on software (as far as I can tell, having received a receipt) but not able to launch it.

Here are my specs: HMD Samsung Odyssey Plus, Win 10, i9 9820x 3.3 GHz, 32 GB DRAM, NVidia GTX 980, FSX SP2.

So what I am looking for is a clear set of directions from FlyInside or any forum member as to which software packages do I need to download, their order of setup, and how to launch the setups, and how to run from inside FSX (or WMR)? Being a novice to VR, what did I miss?
Windows 10
FSX SP2
i9 9820X 3.3 GHz 10 core
32 GB DDR4 2666 RAM
NVidia GTX 980ti
HP Reverb VR 1000
Barry1940

Re: How to Install FlyInside for FSX

Postby Barry1940 » Sun May 19, 2019 8:33 am