Flyinside keeps restarting

Share your experiences (or not) with Leap Motion

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku, Greyman, Bruce_C, Stevil

Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby morrisr » Sun Oct 22, 2017 7:05 pm

Hi there
Has anyone had any problem of leap motion interfering with flyinside running in p3d v4.????
morrisr
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby wrap23 » Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:56 pm

Yes! Since installing L Motion yesterday, P3D stops responding often. In fact, EVERY time I start FlyInside, once the P3D window opens I get a temporary “not responding” in the banner above the menu bar. So far this only lasts a few seconds. However, once P3D is opened and I attempt to change to a Virtual Cockpit view so I can use my Rift, 60% of the time P3D stops responding and I have to start the whole process over again! Also once in the simulation, P3D will randomly stop responding, mostly when making a setting change.
Don S.

Win10x64, P3Dv4.1, ASUS x99 Pro/USB 3.1, i7-5820K@4.4GHz, 64GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2400, EVGA 1080Ti SC2, Corsair H115i cooler, Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB, 960 EVO M.2 1TB, 2 x Intel 730 480GB SSD, EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 PSU, NZXT Noctis 450
wrap23
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:09 pm

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby Tony » Sat Oct 28, 2017 1:36 am

Try setting up a flight with 2D first and save in virtual cockpit then restart with Flyinside. Could you post your win version and system specs or pop them in your signature ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 3995
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby conrad70 » Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:05 am

Hello. I have a very similar problem. Whn I launch Flyinside, P3d v4 starts correctly but when I choose a plane and airport and launch the game as soon as the airport has finished cached the error message attached appears and P3d v4 crushes down. Can you please help?
I have an Allienware R4 with 32Gb RAM I7-7820 HK CPU @ 2.90 GhZ with WIN 10 64 bit latest build, GeForce 1080 and Oculus Rift latest software and firmwares, Flyinside FSX and Leap Motion installed. I'm also attaching txt error log.
Thank you for you rhelp
Attachments
error-20171223T095224.txt
(438.06 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Cattura.PNG
Cattura.PNG (10.75 KiB) Viewed 193 times
conrad70
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby Stevil » Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:45 am

Hi,

based from the logs the internal GPU Intel 630HD is being used for FlyInside. IIRC you already had this problem once?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby conrad70 » Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:50 am

I have the laptop connect to external monitor.
conrad70
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby conrad70 » Sat Dec 23, 2017 5:57 am

I have disconnected th external monitor but the result hasn-'t chnaged. I'm attaching lates logs
Attachments
error-20171223T105550.txt
(342.33 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
conrad70
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby Stevil » Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:17 am

The monitor has nothing to do with that:

FlyInside checks what video cards you have installed in your system.
It does a scan and finds:

  • Your internal GPU Intel HD630
  • Your GeForce GTX1080

Then it selects which one it will use for rendering and then the internal GPU gets selected. To prevent this either disable it in your BIOS or maybe you can also change some settings in the NVIDIA control panel
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby conrad70 » Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:37 am

I have forced prepare 3d to use GTX 1080 as you can see from the screenshot but the situation hasn't changed
Attachments
Cattura.PNG
Cattura.PNG (98.72 KiB) Viewed 189 times
conrad70
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Flyinside keeps restarting

Postby Stevil » Sat Dec 23, 2017 7:06 am

Yeah but I think FlyInside has its own .exe file or? You did it correct for prepar3D.exe but you should do it for the FlyInside exe file :)
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Next

Return to Leap motion Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest