FlyInside wont launch

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku, Greyman, Bruce_C, Stevil

FlyInside wont launch

Postby haydenne14 » Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:53 am

When I click the flyinside icon to launch it gives me the error message attached to this. I don't know much about computers but here's the one i have

- ASUS ROG GL502VS-DB71 15.6" Full­HD Gaming Laptop,Intel Core i7­6700HQ,NVIDIA GTX 1070,256GB PCIE SSD+1TB HDD,Windows 10
Attachments
Capture23.PNG
error message
Capture23.PNG (32.44 KiB) Viewed 261 times
haydenne14
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 2:40 am

Re: FlyInside wont launch

Postby Stevil » Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:05 am

Hi and welcome,

can you please upload a logfile for us?
See the sticky thread for further help.

BR
Stephan
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: FlyInside wont launch

Postby rough_edges » Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:46 pm

Hi Stevil,

I am having the same problem as haydenne except I am not getting any error. My problem is that the the app short cut launches FSX but when I load into the sim itself the headset is off and the app is not running. I have it set to run as n admin but no luck.

I have had the app run previously but ever since I uninstalled a scenery pack(aeosoft Dublin) the FlyInside app has refused to open properly. i have uninstalled it twice but to no avail.

Any suggestions?
rough_edges
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 10:48 am

Re: FlyInside wont launch

Postby Tony » Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:15 am

Find your fsx.cfg save it somewhere or delete it then restart Flyinside which will rebuild fsx and hopefully get you going again ;)
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 3991
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User


Return to FSX Bug Reporting Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest