Scale size of aircraft

Moderators: Tony, Greyman, Sharkku, Stevil, Bruce_C

Scale size of aircraft

Postby AugeredIn » Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:09 pm

When using FlyInside with FSX and Oculus Rift the size of the aircraft is sometimes way out of scale. When I fly the FSX Bell Jet Ranger it is much bigger inside that it should be. When I fly the Bell 47 (FLYSIMWARE) the inside of the cockpit is too small. Is there a way to adjust the scale for a more accurate appearance?
AugeredIn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby mnesys » Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:17 am

look in the settings, something like "world scale"
mnesys
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:25 am

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby AugeredIn » Fri Nov 03, 2017 12:42 am

Thanks mnesys that did the trick! Here is my current problem. I seem to be sitting too low in the pilots seat. Is there a way to re center myself so that I can be put into a higher position inside the cockpit?
AugeredIn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:01 pm

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby Stevil » Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:10 am

You can bind a key or joystick button in FlyInside to recenter your view. Check the settings menu:)
Also you can use the standard keys of the sim to move up or down
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.10
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 882
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby sesanchez » Sat Nov 11, 2017 2:05 am

mnesys wrote:look in the settings, something like "world scale"


Is that per each plane? I am happy with all of the planes but recently I tried to use the Virtavia C17 and the plane is HUGE. I feel like a 5 year old in that cockpit. I guess my question is, if I modify the World Scale in that plane, will that modify my other planes?
CPU Intel i7 6700K 4.0GHz OC 4.5GHz - GeForce GTX 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR4 Mobo ASUS Z170-K - HD 2TB - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator
X-Plane x10.51
X-Plane v11.02
P3Dv3.4 with TACPACK
FSX Acceleration
Oculus Rift
sesanchez
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:03 am

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby Rift Flyer » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:09 pm

sesanchez wrote:
mnesys wrote:look in the settings, something like "world scale"


Is that per each plane? I am happy with all of the planes but recently I tried to use the Virtavia C17 and the plane is HUGE. I feel like a 5 year old in that cockpit. I guess my question is, if I modify the World Scale in that plane, will that modify my other planes?


It is a universal setting. If you change it for the C17 you will have to change it back for your planes that look correct.
System: Win 10 64bit | i7 7700k @ 5.1ghz | 32gb 3466mhz | Asus Strix 1080ti (388.59)| X-Plane 11.10R3 | FlyinsideXP 1.9
VR: Oculus Rift CV1 | Oculus Touch | Leap
Primary HID: Komodo Simulations cyclic, C-Tek anti torque pedals and collective
Rift Flyer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 12:14 pm

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby Tony » Sun Nov 12, 2017 4:27 pm

I use an axis on my joystick and set it for world scale so whatever aircraft I am in I can change at will :)
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 3796
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Scale size of aircraft

Postby sesanchez » Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:06 pm

Tony wrote:I use an axis on my joystick and set it for world scale so whatever aircraft I am in I can change at will :)


Thanks Tony! I'll try that!
CPU Intel i7 6700K 4.0GHz OC 4.5GHz - GeForce GTX 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR4 Mobo ASUS Z170-K - HD 2TB - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator
X-Plane x10.51
X-Plane v11.02
P3Dv3.4 with TACPACK
FSX Acceleration
Oculus Rift
sesanchez
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:03 am


Return to General forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests