Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

All things VIVE and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Hotelbravo » Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:48 am

Hello good morning.

I have a new computer with Windows10.
Now I have regulary short interruptions with the transmitting HTC-Vive Headset/FlyInside/FSX. This during 1-3 seconds, then the system re-connect. This arrive only when I fly, not on the ground..(?) The screen switched then to the menu from FlyInside and back.

I have wrote the rules inbound and outbound in the Firewall (fsx.exe). When I fly with my collegues in Multiplayer with military-jets formations, then I fall back 200-400 meters - and this regulary... :oops:
This situation arrive online in Multiplayer-Session and offline.

What can I do?

best regards
Harald CH
Hotelbravo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:03 pm

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Tony » Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:15 am

Can you tell us your pc specifications ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Hotelbravo » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:04 pm

Hello again

Yes, of corse, but I'm self not a expert with computers...

Fujitsu W550
AMD Pro WX7100
Windows10 Pro 64-Bit
Intel Xeon E3
1634 MB RAM

When I fly in the Prepar3D, the system works, I have test this morning 10 minutes..

Best regards Harald
Hotelbravo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:03 pm

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Tony » Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:02 pm

That's a very new system isn't it? Is the GPU designed for workstations or gaming? Not heard of it before ???
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Hotelbravo » Wed Sep 18, 2019 3:31 pm

Good evening

The GPU is normally appropriate for games like FSX.

I have test this evening from longer distance with my collegues in Multiplayer-session. They with same PC-7 Turboprop (Pilatus) and I'mself with a helicopter Bell47. When I was flew near by them, one interruption was arrive quickly and short. On distance this was better...

The collegues was parking in Meiringen and I flew over the airbase.

Best regards Harald
Hotelbravo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:03 pm

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Hotelbravo » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:31 pm

Good evening

New experiences:

-This interruptions arrive with the TrackIR5 in FSX too, not only with the HTC-Vive (the szenerie ist then frozen).
-Only in the air, regulary when I fly close formations with my colleagues (military jets), some meters distance (duration then is longer, perhaps 3-5 seconds)
-the first interruption arrives often after the airborne from a airbase
-the interruption arrive offline too, maybe all 3 minutes..

best regards Harald
Hotelbravo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:03 pm

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Tony » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:54 am

You are not using or have track IR running when you use the Vive are you mate ? Also do you have any external camera admins within FSX ? These need disabling.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Interruption HTC-Vive/FlyInside/FSX

Postby Hotelbravo » Sun Oct 06, 2019 4:49 am

Hello good morning
Now, since one week the system is going: There was two systems of sceneries troubles: the newer orbx-Sceneries and the old Switzerland Professional.

I have desactivate the hooks in the bibliothek FSX (orbx), now the Switzerland Pro is running.
I must then create a solution to switch between the two scenery-systems.

Finally - OK for the flights with my collegues!

Best wishs Harald
Hotelbravo
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:03 pm


Return to HTC Vive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron