Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

All things VIVE and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby KWAK3 » Sat May 28, 2016 1:51 pm

When I try to play any of the missions that come with FSX as soon as it loads the screen starts shaking as if I am in an earthquake and it makes me quite dizzy. Is this happening to anyone else?
KWAK3
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby Bruce_C » Sat May 28, 2016 3:47 pm

Hi and welcome. I have not come across this before.

Please can you post your specs, software versions and any add ons installed in FSX.

Thanks

Bruce
i7-5820K Running @3.8GHz, 16GB RAM with Windows 10, GTX980 (384.94) Oculus Rift CV
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS & CH Pro Pedals

Image
Bruce_C
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:03 pm
Location: Midlands, UK

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby Robert » Sat May 28, 2016 4:22 pm

Do FSX and FlyInside work OK when you aren't running missions? Any missions in particular do this or all of them?

I haven't heard of this before either.
HTC Vive Pro/P3D/DCS/X-Plane
Orbx FTX Global Base, FTX Global Vector, scenery, airport packs
Robert
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:44 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby KWAK3 » Sat May 28, 2016 4:52 pm

My specs are:

i7 3770
980ti
16 GB RAM

This only happens in the missions, I worked my way down the list a bit more and it seems only a few of them work. Either the graphics look strange and then it starts shaking or it will freeze straight away with my head under the cockpit and not let me look around properly. Free flight is absolutely fine no hiccups whatsoever. Running latest version of FlyInside for Vive with Steam edition FSX.
KWAK3
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby KWAK3 » Sat May 28, 2016 4:58 pm

I think I may have figured out the problem, I just tried doing the hawaiian checkout mission and as soon as an overly tried to pop up it started glitching. Can I disable these pop ups? Or is there a way to fix it?
KWAK3
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby Tony » Sat May 28, 2016 5:43 pm

Hi mate, you don't have EZDOK do you ?

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby KWAK3 » Sat May 28, 2016 6:19 pm

Tony wrote:Hi mate, you don't have EZDOK do you ?

Tony


Nope, not sure what that is. My copy of FSX is completely vanilla.
KWAK3
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby KWAK3 » Sun May 29, 2016 6:11 pm

I got it to work in the end by reinstalling FSX and FlyInside.
KWAK3
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 10:05 pm

Re: Missions don't work, shaking graphics problem.

Postby admin » Sun May 29, 2016 7:13 pm

Glad that fixed it :) I'm afraid I've never seen that particular problem before.
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2710
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am


Return to HTC Vive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest