Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom windows

All things VIVE and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom windows

Postby Rogermilne » Sat Oct 01, 2016 5:46 pm

I have been using FlyInside since just before the Vive Controllers were first introduced.

Back when I had to use the blue dot to move windows around on Vive, I was able to invoke a window such as ATC chatter, and drag and resize it without any problem, by using the blue dot. However, now that I'm using v1.62 with Vive Controller support, I find that I cannot move or resize windows anymore. Only the main "FlyInside" Menu thing is able to be dragged around the environment. In order to move windows now, I must use my mouse. After some reading in the forums, I'm surprised to see no comments about this (or maybe I missed them?) Is this occurring for all Vive users right now or have I got a unique problem?

-- Thanks for making FlyInside - it is truly amazing!
CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4ghz, 16gb ram, Windows 10 64bit
GPU: Nvidia GTX 970
FSX: Steam Edition, TacPack, Superbug, ActiveSky, RAAS, Accufeel
Rogermilne
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 10:38 am
Location: Bc, Canada

Re: Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom window

Postby Tony » Sat Oct 01, 2016 5:54 pm

Hmmm interesting mate ? Welcome to flyinside ;) Not sure on this one ? We do have a few Vive users but no one has mentioned this ? Could you do me a favour ? Go to the store and email Dan direct and put it to him ? He responds fairly quickly ;)

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4832
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom window

Postby Rogermilne » Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:31 pm

Thanks Tony, done.
CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4ghz, 16gb ram, Windows 10 64bit
GPU: Nvidia GTX 970
FSX: Steam Edition, TacPack, Superbug, ActiveSky, RAAS, Accufeel
Rogermilne
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 10:38 am
Location: Bc, Canada

Re: Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom window

Postby bitxo » Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:54 pm

Hy guys,

I just bought FI today and I have the same issue as Rogermilne, cant interact with Windows with the Vive controllers.
bitxo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:50 pm

Re: Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom window

Postby Rogermilne » Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:01 pm

I made contact with Dan today. He reported that this is a known bug with Vive Controller support that he knows about and definitely plans to fix, but that he is a bit back-logged with bugs lately.

Roger
CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4ghz, 16gb ram, Windows 10 64bit
GPU: Nvidia GTX 970
FSX: Steam Edition, TacPack, Superbug, ActiveSky, RAAS, Accufeel
Rogermilne
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 10:38 am
Location: Bc, Canada

Re: Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom window

Postby clamchoda » Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:24 pm

I too experience the same issue as OP.
clamchoda
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:31 pm

Re: Using Vive Controllers, I cannot drag/resize/zoom window

Postby admin » Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:21 pm

Sorry guys, this is a known bug. Will fix, but will take time.
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2710
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am


Return to HTC Vive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron