Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

All things VIVE and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby guit32 » Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:25 pm

hello,


When inside the cockpit, if you move your head position,like lean forward to see the dials the cockpit also moves.
If you lean on the side to look out of the window, the side view also moves forward, not a lot but it kill the immersion !
I have this problem with all the aircraft. I use htc vive and p3dv3. I disable ezdok in exe.xml and in fsuicp. This behaviour is normal ? It is not natural at all. When i use the zoom the effect is worth.
W'hat can I do , does the cockpit have to not move at all ?

Guillaume.
I5 4670K overclocked . Asus Z87-KC2. GTX 970.8 G DDR3.HTC Vive. P3DV3 version 3.4
guit32
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby Tony » Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:30 pm

Hi mate and welcome :) Can you post your PC specs and windows version for us ? Have you got the latest Flyinside ? Have you tried an older version ? If you can try an older version, is the problem still there ?

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4741
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby guit32 » Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:38 pm

Hello
I have windows seven and a gtx970 i5 4670.
I use the latest version i have just by'
i will try an older version to test.
You confirm this is anormal ?
Thanks
I5 4670K overclocked . Asus Z87-KC2. GTX 970.8 G DDR3.HTC Vive. P3DV3 version 3.4
guit32
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby Tony » Mon Nov 28, 2016 7:01 pm

This problem has arisen in the past and users have fixed it with checking if experimental 'Geometry Warp Smoothing' is enabled?

But try an older version and let us know ;)

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4741
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby guit32 » Tue Nov 29, 2016 5:03 am

I will try this evening and report here..
I did not notice the 'Geometry Warp Smoothing' option in this version of flyinside.... I will check this more in détail.
With my vive I use the roomscale option I will test without this aslo to see.
I5 4670K overclocked . Asus Z87-KC2. GTX 970.8 G DDR3.HTC Vive. P3DV3 version 3.4
guit32
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby admin » Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:25 pm

The only time I've seen this bug is when a camera plugin like EZDok interferes with FlyInside. Could you triple-check that no other camera plugins are loading? Also, does pressing F9 for "Virtual Cockpit" make any difference?
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby guit32 » Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:52 am

Yes

I suspect EZDOk to be the probleme. I delete the camera.cfg and p3D.cfg, Disable EZDOK in fscuicp (didn't find entry in exe.xml ?) (then it didn't load on P3DV3) but it is maybe note enough ?

In fact I didn't want to uninstall completely EZDOK (with their utility program) because I would like to come back easyli with it.I would like to play in VR with VA and come back to flat screen easyly for the 737.
Deleting the camera.cfg, p3D.cfg and disable in fsuicp or dll.xml or exe.xml is not enough ?

I also have trackIR: do I need to uninstal this also ?
I5 4670K overclocked . Asus Z87-KC2. GTX 970.8 G DDR3.HTC Vive. P3DV3 version 3.4
guit32
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby guit32 » Sat Dec 03, 2016 4:47 am

I definitively have probléme to make it work
First of all I am not sure of the installation because my P3D files are directly under the root (C) so flyinside don't want to install I have to move all my P3D folder to a P3D folder to accept the installation (not very practical and issue whan I want to desinstall)
Secondly I remove comletely ezdok with the utility same problème.
I try previous 1.62 version same problème
I don't know what to do else...
Some help is welcome.
I5 4670K overclocked . Asus Z87-KC2. GTX 970.8 G DDR3.HTC Vive. P3DV3 version 3.4
guit32
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:56 pm

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby Sanga » Fri Dec 30, 2016 10:35 pm

Hi,

Had exactly the same problem and fixed it with disabling Ezdok. This program will always start when launching FlyInside and to disable do the following,

1: Hold Windows button on your keyboard and press R to bring up the run window,
2: Type %appdata% and hit enter
3: Browse to Lockheed Martin/Prepar3d V3, and find the file exe.xml
4: Before opening back this file up!
5: Open the original file with notepad
6: Find the line, <Launch.Addon><Name>EZdok camera addon</Name><Disabled>False</Disabled><Path>C:\Program Files (x86)\EZCA\EZCA.exe</Path></Launch.Addon>
7: Change >False< to >True< it should now look like this
<Launch.Addon><Name>EZdok camera addon</Name><Disabled>True</Disabled><Path>C:\Program Files (x86)\EZCA\EZCA.exe</Path></Launch.Addon>
8: Save and close windows
9: Relaunch FlyInside and now Ezdok should not startup automatically.
10: Load-up default planes etc and check it is working normally.

I have found that when you zoom using the FlyInside button the cockpit does move around differently then when at the normal view point i assume this is normal. I prefer using normal viewpoint over the zoomed even though you can see the gauges clearer when zoomed.

Tip: If you want Ezdok simply add a shortcut to your desktop from the .exe file for Ezdok and use it to open the program manually.

Hope this works for you.
CPU: i5 4690k @ 3.5ghz (oc @4.2) GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1080 windforce oc MB: Gigabyte z97X-soc force RAM: 8Gb DDR4 Storage: Samsung SSD 500Gb (primary), Seagate 1Tb (secondary), Display: HTC Vive
Sanga
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 8:48 pm

Re: Cockpit move with head !! P3dv3

Postby guit32 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:19 pm

Thank you sanga i will have a look.
I5 4670K overclocked . Asus Z87-KC2. GTX 970.8 G DDR3.HTC Vive. P3DV3 version 3.4
guit32
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 12:56 pm


Return to HTC Vive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest