Rift CV1 to Rift S Migration, with DK2 on the side

All things CV1 and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Rift CV1 to Rift S Migration, with DK2 on the side

Postby AucklandRift » Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:15 pm

I’m finding the new scenery just fine in the old DK2.
Does anyone have an experience of using Rift S with FlyInside Simulator or FlyInside for FSX? Just wondering as I think I now need to upgrade. :D Any suggestions will be gratefully received. Thank you.
AucklandRift
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:22 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Rift CV1 to Rift S Migration, with DK2 on the side

Postby Omaniac » Mon Dec 30, 2019 10:38 am

I got the new Rift S this Xmas. I had the CV1 before, but the resolution was too poor for my P3D PMDG 737, so I gave up on that part om my sim flying.
Rift S has better resolution and I can use it with my PMDG. Still not perfect, but I can read the letters and numbers. Fun, and the realism is superb!
Still don’t like the sliders Flyinside use to change the different numbers/letters/switches in the cockpit. Would much prefer a way to scroll the numbers and punch/flip switches. I can pull up the FMC and punch the buttons on that panel. Good!

Can’t comment on the FI simulator, but for my use the upgrade to Rift S was absolutely worth it.
Omaniac
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 8:14 am


Return to Oculus Rift CV1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest