Flyinside not giving 3D image

All things CV1 and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:19 pm

Danilo63 wrote:OK I will cancell it , let's cross the fingers



Cancelled but unfortunatelly the issue is still present
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:23 pm

I'll ask the devs tomorrow for you. Is there an error log in the appdata/roaming/flyinside folder ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:30 pm

Unfortunatelly teh issue is still present is it maybe the resolution setting ?

What resolution do you reccomend ?
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:31 pm

Tony wrote:I'll ask the devs tomorrow for you. Is there an error log in the appdata/roaming/flyinside folder ?


No errore is displayed
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Mon Sep 04, 2017 5:33 pm

Are you using any plug-ins? Do you use Fly with LUA? Disable all xplane plugins for now.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Tue Sep 05, 2017 3:31 am

Tony wrote:Are you using any plug-ins? Do you use Fly with LUA? Disable all xplane plugins for now.



No plug-in
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Tue Sep 05, 2017 4:43 pm

Hi Tony, sorry to bother you but I'm stuck , do you have any updates for me ?
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:47 am

What if I would re-install Flyinside ? will I get the licence to install it again ? how ?
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:12 am

I've passed it on to the devs and just waiting a response. Try uninstalling the program and reinstall it. As long as you have your password you can do this as many times as you want. Any probs then just email me and the link is in my signature.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:49 am

Tomy, as soon as I have decreased the graphic setting Fllyinside works again , but not as it was before.

The frame rate is reduced drastically, the fly experience is not at the same level as it was ( it was so smooth like a real flight )

I cannot give you a number as I don't know how to display the frame rate while using the simulator , do you have some tips ?
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

PreviousNext

Return to Oculus Rift CV1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest