Flyinside not giving 3D image

All things CV1 and Flyinside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:52 am

Can you post a screenshot of your settings page ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4661
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:44 pm

I don't know I to attach images here but :

Visual effect = high (HDR)
Quality texture =High
Antialaising = zero
Number of object = high
reflex = zero

No shadows

No parket aircraft displayed
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:41 pm

And your system specs and win version ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4661
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:18 am

Win 8 64 bit
AMD FX 8350 Eight-core 4,00 GHz
16 GB RAM
GTX 970

Xplane is giving 19 fps and if I decrease all graphic to zero I get no difference

I tried with process Lasso Booster but also no difference I really cannot understand what's going on

I did not unistalled and reinstalled Flyinside yet, maybe I'm going to do it as next try
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:57 am

In addition the CPU % of usage its just 8%
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:59 am

reinstalled flyinside but no improvemets , Fps is now between 25 and 30 with the same Graphic settings I sent you yerstarday to your mailbox.

during the demo mode it was probably about 40 to 50 fps and it was amazing
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:07 am

Something else has changed on your system somewhere ? The only difference between demo and full is the time restriction removed. Do you have msi afterburner or anything similar running in the background mate ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4661
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:07 pm

No just X- Plane 11 I built this PC just for Flight simulator ,
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Tony » Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:50 pm

Mate, you know you'll see a huge improvement with Win 10......my opinion but it is DX12 enabled with DX11 also......just a thought :)
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4661
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside not giving 3D image

Postby Danilo63 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:31 am

Ok if I understand well I shall download DX11 , I will try , if I don't see any improvements then I can only imagine the GTX 970 is not suitable anymore
Danilo63
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 9:41 am

PreviousNext

Return to Oculus Rift CV1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron