Flyinside's Function

Talk about anything FlyInside related.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Flyinside's Function

Postby Chopper1 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:57 pm

Hi there,
I have seen many references to Flyinside. I am a real-life helicopter pilot and use FSX to practise before real flights. I am considering buying a virtual reality headset (a Windows one) for obvious reasons. It has been suggested that I would benefit enormously by using Flyinside and so am considering buying it. Please can you tell me what Flyinside does? Believe it or not, I have not found anywhere a description of what it is, what it does and why I should need it.
Many thanks,
Brian
Chopper1

Re: Flyinside's Function

Postby Tony » Wed Feb 21, 2018 5:24 pm

Hi Brian, I'll have a good description and answer for you tomorrow, will move this down to general discussion when you read it ;)
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony

Postby Chopper1 » Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:52 am

I can't locate Tony's description. Please could Tony (or someone else) tell me how I can find it?
Chopper1

Postby Sharkku » Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:01 pm

Hi Chopper1, and welcome to the forum!

The main function of FlyInside is to enable a VR headset to work with a flight simulator program. Currently supported are FSX, Prepar3D and Xplane.
However, FlyInside does more than that. It provides a lot of functionality, like importing windows into the cockpit, and enabling you to use Leap Motion to interact with cockpit controls and switches. Just as an example.
I recommend you try it! It's free to try, but flight are limited to 15 minutes.
CPU: i7-7700K @4.6 GHz, GPU: GTX1080Ti, RAM: 16 GB, OS: Win10 64-bit, HMD: Rift CV1
Software: FSX:SE, FFS, Nvidia driver: 391.35, Oculus runtime: public test channel, FlyInside 1.8013 beta

Beta tester and site mod
Sharkku

Postby Tony » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:17 pm