Sim will not load into the HMD

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Sim will not load into the HMD

Postby RP53 » Wed May 08, 2019 10:30 am

Hi

I am using P3D V4.4 and I just upgraded to Rex Environment V5. After the Rex upgrade the Sim will not load into the HMD. However, I have started up without any weather, no Rex, and the sim will still not load in. I have uninstalled and reinstalled both FlyInside and Rex 5. Any ideas what might be going on? Would appreciate any help that you can provide.
RP53
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:03 pm

Re: Sim will not load into the HMD

Postby exploremore » Sun May 26, 2019 10:10 am

Now that I have P3D 4.5 working again I find the same problem from your description
REX makes no difference, the window is there with message "waiting for sim"
I can even fly the plane with the view in the window on RHS but no VR
I am now using native VR till this issue resolved
P3D v3.4 & 4 | FlyInside 1.8 | Oculus CV1 | ASRock X99 | Intel i7 | 32Gb RAM | 1Tb SSD | Titan X | Windows 10 | Saitek X52 | Many OrbX items
exploremore
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 10:42 am
Location: Germany


Return to General forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest