Windows have no border and can not be moved

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Windows have no border and can not be moved

Postby KaiR » Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:56 am

Hi
I am actually very happy with Flyinside.Unfortunately, I can not move any windows (I always use the mouse for this).I used the Oculus Rift before the HP Reverb (windows could be moved and had a blue border).Before I used the HP Reverb, I uninstalled Flyinside for the Oculus Rift and installed it for the Reverb.Is there a setting or something else I have to do so the windows are move bar?

I would be very grateful for your help

best regards, Kai
I7 7700k@5100GHz 32GB Ram 1080ti Win 10 64Bit P3D 4.5 FLYINSIDE P3D4 PRO 1.98 VIVE 1000 HP Reverb version 2
KaiR
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:56 am

Re: Windows have no border and can not be moved

Postby KaiR » Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:40 am

Sorry double post
I7 7700k@5100GHz 32GB Ram 1080ti Win 10 64Bit P3D 4.5 FLYINSIDE P3D4 PRO 1.98 VIVE 1000 HP Reverb version 2
KaiR
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 5:56 am

Re: Windows have no border and can not be moved

Postby admin » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:29 pm

Hello Kai,

Depending upon your HMD and current reported controllers, the windows will switch to "Controller" mode where they don't have the large border - instead you just reach out and make a fist with your controller. If you don't wish to use the controllers, you should be able to bind a "Bindings -> Hand Tracking -> Enable/Disable Hand Tracking" key. With hand-tracking disabled, you'll get those window borders back :) Does that help?

Thanks,
Dan
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2700
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am


Return to P3D Bug Reporting Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest