[Solved]Flyinside p3d v4

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

[Solved]Flyinside p3d v4

Postby morrisr » Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:14 pm

Hi there
Hope someone can help i get this every time on loading p3d.I delete the camera cfg to rebuild and still i get the same error.
Even when the virtual cockpit title is in the cfg.
Hope someone can help
Attachments
ERROR.png
ERROR.png (550.19 KiB) Viewed 1895 times
morrisr
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby Tony » Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:32 pm

Can you post your error log ? Found under the appdata/roaming file tree and it will be in the flyinside folder.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby Tony » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:37 pm

Try reading this thread, it may help = viewtopic.php?f=11&t=6105
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby morrisr » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:42 pm

Hi there
This is my log for viewing
Attachments
log.txt
(20.83 KiB) Downloaded 80 times
morrisr
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby Tony » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:43 pm

Follow my advice in the thread I linked you to.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4694
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby morrisr » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:16 pm

Ok tony ill take a look
Cheers
morrisr
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby morrisr » Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:04 pm

Hi tony,
I have ruled out pta as i dont have that installed i do have chaseplane installed.
I went into appdata folder for camera cfg and changed the chaseplane title to virtual cockpit and i still get the same error.
The problem only goes away when i uninstall chaseplane.
Hope to hear your comments
morrisr
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby morrisr » Sun Oct 15, 2017 7:33 pm

Hi guys all sorted i made a school boy error.. :roll:
Title=On-Board (ChasePlane)
I done this Title=On-Board (Virtual Cockpit)
Should have done this Title=Virtual Cockpit :lol: :lol: :lol:
morrisr
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:16 pm

Re: Flyinside p3d v4

Postby Stevil » Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:26 am

morrisr wrote:Hi guys all sorted i made a school boy error.. :roll:
Title=On-Board (ChasePlane)
I done this Title=On-Board (Virtual Cockpit)
Should have done this Title=Virtual Cockpit :lol: :lol: :lol:


Good news :)
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: [Solved]Flyinside p3d v4

Postby BS90 » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:31 am

Hey.

I have the same problem now with P3d4.4. I don't have ezdok and chaseplane

FlyInside will not be able to attach without the Virtual Cockpit. Please edit the Cameras.cfg file so that the virtual cockpit camera contains the line:

Title=Virtual Cockpit


[CameraDefinition.002]
Title=Virtual Cockpit
Guid = {C95EAB58-9E4A-4E2A-A34C-D8D9D948F078}
Description = This is the description of the virtual cockpit view.
Origin = Virtual Cockpit
MomentumEffect = Yes
SnapPbhReturn = False
PanPbhReturn = False
Track = None
ShowAxis = YES
InitialZoom = 0.7
SmoothZoomTime = 2.0
ZoomPanScalar = 1.0
ShowWeather = Yes
XyzAdjust = TRUE
ShowLensFlare=FALSE
Category = Cockpit
PitchPanRate=30
HeadingPanRate=75
PanAcceleratorTime=0
HotKeySelect=1
BS90
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:05 am


Return to P3D Bug Reporting Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest