Opening atc and gsx windows.

Moderators: Tony, Greyman, fenflame, Sharkku, Stevil, Bruce_C

Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby karl6262 » Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:37 pm

When I try to open these windows in FI and then enter the sim I just get loads of little black boxes generating them selves as I move my head, like playing cards spread on a table, until they fill the whole screen. Any advice would be appreciated.
CPU Intel i7 7820X - GTX 1080 Ti - RAM 16gb DDR4 Corsair - Drive 500GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator P3D V4.2 RC1Rift
karl6262
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:26 pm

Re: Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby Tony » Fri Mar 23, 2018 6:04 am

What windows are you trying to open ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4346
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby karl6262 » Mon Mar 26, 2018 7:18 am

It is the ATC window within the sim.
CPU Intel i7 7820X - GTX 1080 Ti - RAM 16gb DDR4 Corsair - Drive 500GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator P3D V4.2 RC1Rift
karl6262
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:26 pm

Re: Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby Tony » Mon Mar 26, 2018 8:13 am

I'll pass this to the devs for you.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4346
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby admin » Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:49 pm

Hi Karl,

I haven't seen that one before! Is there any chance you could capture a screenshot for me (of the black boxes building)?

Also, could you test whether this happens when opening the ATC window if GSX is disabled? That'd help me narrow down the causes :)

Thanks,
Dan
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2262
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am

Re: Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby karl6262 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 3:23 pm

Will do
CPU Intel i7 7820X - GTX 1080 Ti - RAM 16gb DDR4 Corsair - Drive 500GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator P3D V4.2 RC1Rift
karl6262
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:26 pm

Re: Opening atc and gsx windows.

Postby karl6262 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 4:53 pm

Found the problem. I had a program running that displayed my CPU,GPU and FPS stats. These showed on the monitor but not in the head set. Disabled the program and now the windows work fine.
It was the the phrase "have you tried disabling" that tiggered the solution, so thank you for your help.
CPU Intel i7 7820X - GTX 1080 Ti - RAM 16gb DDR4 Corsair - Drive 500GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator P3D V4.2 RC1Rift
karl6262
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:26 pm


Return to P3D Bug Reporting Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest