New User - weird screen

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

New User - weird screen

Postby Wrangellflyer » Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:22 pm

I am a brand new user, and this is my first post to this forum.

I'm using a Samsung Odyssey + and flying Prepar3d V4. Sometimes I can fly successfully, but other times I get an unusable screen (see left side of screen shot, attached) and I have to restart Prepar3d. Is this familiar? It usually only does it with the LM F16.

Thank you for your help.

Paul Gregg
Attachments
FlyInside Screen 2.jpg
Screen Shot
FlyInside Screen 2.jpg (463.94 KiB) Viewed 401 times
Wrangellflyer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:17 pm

Re: New User - weird screen

Postby brendanhallett » Sat Feb 02, 2019 6:30 pm

I always get this happen with the default F-16, but not with any other aircraft
brendanhallett
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:02 pm

Re: New User - weird screen

Postby Tony » Sat Feb 02, 2019 6:33 pm

This could be a HUD dll conflict possibly.....Is the F16 a new addition to P3D now ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: New User - weird screen

Postby brendanhallett » Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:12 am

I don't think so. Its been in there at least since v3 I think

I remember when I first started using fly inside I could use the f-16 fine.

Now this keeps happening, first saw it last year sometime.

Easy fix for me, just switched to the F-22 :-)
brendanhallett
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:02 pm


Return to P3D Bug Reporting Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest