Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Moderators: Tony, fenflame, Sharkku, Greyman, Bruce_C, Stevil

Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Kilstorm » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:03 am

Anyone having an issue with XP11.10r1 having a constant shaking in FlyInside1.09? Trying to figure out what it could be.
Image
Kilstorm
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:38 pm

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Kilstorm » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:16 am

Figured it out I believe. I changed the A Time Warp setting from High speed to low speed and the jitters went away.
Image
Kilstorm
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:38 pm

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Ashardo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:52 pm

Hi

I have the exact same issue. Terrible camera shaking ever since i updated to 11.10
I tried changing the settings to low speed and high speed but still have the same issue.
Is there something i'm missing ?

Thanks
CPU Intel i5
GPU MSI Radeon R9390 8GB
RAM 16gb DDR3
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 3
Drive 2TB HDD
OS Win 10 x64
Simulator X-Plane v11.10
HTC Vive
Ashardo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:49 pm

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Stevil » Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:55 pm

Ashardo wrote:Hi

I have the exact same issue. Terrible camera shaking ever since i updated to 11.10
I tried changing the settings to low speed and high speed but still have the same issue.
Is there something i'm missing ?

Thanks


Hi,

please give us more details on that: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=6131

BR
Stephan
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Ashardo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:17 pm

Stevil wrote:
Ashardo wrote:Hi

I have the exact same issue. Terrible camera shaking ever since i updated to 11.10
I tried changing the settings to low speed and high speed but still have the same issue.
Is there something i'm missing ?

Thanks


Hi,

please give us more details on that: viewtopic.php?f=44&t=6131

BR
Stephan


Which version of FlyInside XP do you use?
1.9
Which version of X-Plane do you use?
11.10
What X-Plane plugins do you use?
FlyInsideXP
Do you use the plugin "FlyWithLua"?
No
Are your drivers up to date?
Yes
Are you running our software on a laptop?
No
Is your HMD plugged directly into the HDMI-port of the accelerated GFX-card?
Yes

CPU Intel i5
GPU MSI Radeon R9390 8GB
RAM 16gb DDR3
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 3
Drive 2TB HDD
OS Win 10 x64
Simulator X-Plane v11.10
HTC Vive
Attachments
log.zip
Fly Inside Log File
(375.4 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
CPU Intel i5
GPU MSI Radeon R9390 8GB
RAM 16gb DDR3
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 3
Drive 2TB HDD
OS Win 10 x64
Simulator X-Plane v11.10
HTC Vive
Ashardo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:49 pm

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Stevil » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:24 pm

Thanks for your info mate. Please add your spec to your signature so we always have that information when you write.
Does this happen with every flight? Does a restart of XP or FlyInside fix it?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Ashardo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:54 pm

Stevil wrote:Thanks for your info mate. Please add your spec to your signature so we always have that information when you write.
Does this happen with every flight? Does a restart of XP or FlyInside fix it?

It happens from the start with every flight.
Restarting FlyInside and Xplane does not resolve the issue

Here is a recording of what it looks like through the vive headset
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=agw4br6rO20

Thanks
CPU Intel i5
GPU MSI Radeon R9390 8GB
RAM 16gb DDR3
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 3
Drive 2TB HDD
OS Win 10 x64
Simulator X-Plane v11.10
HTC Vive
Ashardo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:49 pm

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Wendell5160 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:32 pm

I have the same issues....every flight does it ....
Windows 10-64 bit HTC Vive- FI FSX steam Not sold on XP11 yet- AMD 4 gig -intel 5 6400
Wendell5160
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:20 pm

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Stevil » Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:47 pm

From https://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?/f ... amd-users/

Hoi,

for all the AMD users out there: please go back to Crimson 17.10.3 at the moment. Will solve some problems with shading and lighting issues. 17.11 and above has some issues at the moment.

And, by the way, disable in CCC the option "Shader-Cache"

Cheers, Thomas


Can anyone try this out?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Constant shaking in XP11.10r1 FI1.09

Postby Ashardo » Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:04 pm

Stevil wrote:From https://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?/f ... amd-users/

Hoi,

for all the AMD users out there: please go back to Crimson 17.10.3 at the moment. Will solve some problems with shading and lighting issues. 17.11 and above has some issues at the moment.

And, by the way, disable in CCC the option "Shader-Cache"

Cheers, Thomas


Can anyone try this out?


Did a rollback on the drivers but the issue persists unfortunately.
CPU Intel i5
GPU MSI Radeon R9390 8GB
RAM 16gb DDR3
Motherboard MSI Z97 Gaming 3
Drive 2TB HDD
OS Win 10 x64
Simulator X-Plane v11.10
HTC Vive
Ashardo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:49 pm

Next

Return to General forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest