XP-11 Black-screen using Flyinside + HDR

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

XP-11 Black-screen using Flyinside + HDR

Postby gcbraun » Sun Jan 15, 2017 6:23 am

So, after extensive testing, I´ve found out that I always get a blackout using Flyinside. I tested this with IXEG 737 and the JARDesign A330 and Default Planes.

After some investigation, it seems to be something related to HDR. The blackout only seems to happen when HRD is on.
Last edited by gcbraun on Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:17 am, edited 2 times in total.
Intel 4790k @ 4.7Ghz - GTX 1080 Ti 11gb - 32Gb RAM - 2tb SSD
Windows 10 - Oculus Rift CV1 (Flyinside)
Prepar3D v3.4 / X-Plane 11
gcbraun
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside + IXEG/JARdes

Postby Stevil » Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:25 am

Maybe it doesn't has something to do with hypoxia. Sometimes even I have this black screen right after starting FI with XP11
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside + IXEG/JARdes

Postby gcbraun » Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:38 pm

edit
Last edited by gcbraun on Thu Jan 26, 2017 6:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Intel 4790k @ 4.7Ghz - GTX 1080 Ti 11gb - 32Gb RAM - 2tb SSD
Windows 10 - Oculus Rift CV1 (Flyinside)
Prepar3D v3.4 / X-Plane 11
gcbraun
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside + IXEG/JARdes

Postby Stevil » Sun Jan 15, 2017 3:38 pm

gcbraun wrote:Stevil, thanks, but from the tests I made, it was pretty clear that hypoxia was the problem. The screen would slowly turn dark as the cabin altitude raised above 15000ft. By I have good news.

I had success using a Lua script to fix the bleed air settings.

For everyone with the problem, they should download the latest Fly With Lua here on the org and then create a NoHypoxia.lua file on notepad and paste as following:

dataref("PRESSUREBLEED", "sim/cockpit2/pressurization/actuators/bleed_air_mode", "writable")
PRESSUREBLEED = 5

Then save it. If you have problems getting Fly With Lua to run on XP11, be sure to check this thread http://forums.x-plane.org/index.php?/forums/topic/110984-flywithlua-broken-with-11-beta-2/&page=2 and download the latest Zip file listed.

I am doing my second flight with the IXEG and the cabin altitude has not gone over 7500ft, nor has the screen turned black. Will report if I run into problems.


Very nice and detailed answer. Glad that you found a way to solve your problem:)
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside + IXEG/JARdes

Postby gcbraun » Mon Jan 16, 2017 6:49 am

Actually I did not solve it. After some more flights, the problem came back. Always blackout after 1 hour or so, even on the default 737. :cry:

Tried everything, Lua scripts, DataRefs manipulation, Planemaker, nothing works.

I tried to get some help in the XPlane Forums but no one is using VR there and it seems that this only happens with Flyinside.
Intel 4790k @ 4.7Ghz - GTX 1080 Ti 11gb - 32Gb RAM - 2tb SSD
Windows 10 - Oculus Rift CV1 (Flyinside)
Prepar3D v3.4 / X-Plane 11
gcbraun
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside

Postby Astro » Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:50 am

It happens to me too especialy with more demanding planes.
I7 6700K 4.2 GHZ-16GB RAM-Titan X Pascal-Win 10-CV1
Astro
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:53 pm

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside

Postby gcbraun » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:03 am

Great to know that I'm not alone in the dark. Hopefully this will be fixed in the near future.
Intel 4790k @ 4.7Ghz - GTX 1080 Ti 11gb - 32Gb RAM - 2tb SSD
Windows 10 - Oculus Rift CV1 (Flyinside)
Prepar3D v3.4 / X-Plane 11
gcbraun
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside

Postby Tony » Mon Jan 16, 2017 10:30 am

Is there any aircraft this doesn't happen with ? Any fighters like the F4 ? Have you tried ? Will give it a go tonight if you haven't?

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside

Postby gcbraun » Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:51 pm

I just tested on the SR-71 and no blackout. Seems to be restricted to civilian jetliners. Thanks for taking the time! :)
Intel 4790k @ 4.7Ghz - GTX 1080 Ti 11gb - 32Gb RAM - 2tb SSD
Windows 10 - Oculus Rift CV1 (Flyinside)
Prepar3D v3.4 / X-Plane 11
gcbraun
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: XP-11 Black-screen/Hypoxia using Flyinside

Postby Tony » Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:27 pm

OK I am seeing this also. Only seems to be with PB6 ?

Image

Anyone else test please ? Stock B737 10mins plus into climb. I only got to 3000ft and the above happened.

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Next

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron