Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Help to track down Black screen in X-Plane, GPU Type and RAM

I have an Nvidia card with 2GB of RAM
0
No votes
I have an AMD card with 2GB of RAM
0
No votes
I have an Nvidia card with 4GB of RAM
12
15%
I have an AMD card with 4GB of RAM
2
3%
I have an Nvidia card with 6GB of RAM
11
14%
I have an AMD card with 6GB of RAM
0
No votes
I have and Nvidia card with 8GB of RAM
38
48%
I have an AMD card with 8GB of RAM
2
3%
I have a card with more than 8GB of RAM
14
18%
 
Total votes : 79

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby Tony » Sat Jul 08, 2017 1:21 am

What fix ? What's broken for you ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4810
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby RarphRaider » Sat Jul 08, 2017 4:25 am

Tony wrote:What fix ? What's broken for you ?


I don't see the Vive controllers in game. multiple reports on the HTC Vive forum about this too..
XP11 11.02r2 FI 1.81 HTC Vive Zotac 1080 i7 7770k Win10x64
RarphRaider
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:56 pm

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby Stevil » Sat Jul 08, 2017 4:46 am

I have no problem with them to use them in game. Did you use some special skin for them? To make them look different to the standard VR Vive controllers?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby RarphRaider » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:00 am

Nope no special skin. You see the controllers in the flyinside menu or only the game?

I start flyinside from the shortcut and it starts in VR mode but there's no controllers!
XP11 11.02r2 FI 1.81 HTC Vive Zotac 1080 i7 7770k Win10x64
RarphRaider
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:56 pm

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby Stevil » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:12 am

RarphRaider wrote:Nope no special skin. You see the controllers in the flyinside menu or only the game?

I start flyinside from the shortcut and it starts in VR mode but there's no controllers!


I see them right from the start and during the game also.
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby Tony » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:24 am

Are you sure they are activated in the flyinside UI menu ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4810
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby RarphRaider » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:38 am

Tony wrote:Are you sure they are activated in the flyinside UI menu ?


How do you activate them? Is it the bind key to enable/disable hand tracking? I tried that it didn't work.
XP11 11.02r2 FI 1.81 HTC Vive Zotac 1080 i7 7770k Win10x64
RarphRaider
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:56 pm

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby Stevil » Sat Jul 08, 2017 6:44 am

RarphRaider wrote:
Tony wrote:Are you sure they are activated in the flyinside UI menu ?


How do you activate them? Is it the bind key to enable/disable hand tracking? I tried that it didn't work.


I don't know from memory but did you check all the FlyInside settings one by one?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby RarphRaider » Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:19 am

Stevil wrote:
RarphRaider wrote:
Tony wrote:Are you sure they are activated in the flyinside UI menu ?


How do you activate them? Is it the bind key to enable/disable hand tracking? I tried that it didn't work.


I don't know from memory but did you check all the FlyInside settings one by one?


yeah I pretty much tried everything. all I get is the head cursor.
XP11 11.02r2 FI 1.81 HTC Vive Zotac 1080 i7 7770k Win10x64
RarphRaider
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 12:56 pm

Re: Black screen in X-Plane (FIXED)

Postby Stevil » Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:35 am

Did you try to delete your FlyInside settings once (back it up before!) and install it fresh from the start? Maybe some setting is messed up here

Should be under c drive/user/your name/appdata/roaming/flyinside
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

PreviousNext

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest