Black screen bug FIXED !!!

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

If you get a black screen are you using Ortho4XP.

Yes I use Ortho4xp and get Black screens around my built up area.
12
39%
No I don't use Ortho4xp but get black screens still.
3
10%
I have addon airports and no Ortho4xp but get blackscreens around them.
0
No votes
I have stock X-Plane and still get black screens.
3
10%
I get black screens with my addon aircraft.
8
26%
I get no black screens.
5
16%
 
Total votes : 31

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Valen » Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:41 am

4597.97 Hooks\OpenGL\OGLCallbacks_Shared.cpp 1053 Created MSRT!
4597.97 Rendering\OpenGL\FBO.cpp 102 Tex create: 34842
4598.06 Utils\Asserts.cpp 48 FlyInside Fatal Error Encountered (W:0)
Rendering\OpenGL\FBO.cpp: Line 135
Please post this message to http://flyinside-fsx.com/forum/
Be sure to include what hardware, software, and versions you are running

You just do not feel like it anymore. No flight, you can finish sensibly. HDR off, but can not be the solution...
Valen
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 17, 2017 6:19 am

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Tony » Wed Jun 14, 2017 1:59 pm

That's a hard crash. Do you also get a black screen where you can restore XP with turning AA off ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Stevil » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:17 pm

Tony wrote:That's a hard crash. Do you also get a black screen where you can restore XP with turning AA off ?


Tony that's the error message you get, if changing the AA slider does not work.
Sometimes it works, sometimes it crashed with that message
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Tony » Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:34 pm

Ahhh got ya, thanks Stephan and thanks Valen.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Erion » Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:32 pm

I've just noticed something. After giving up on flyinside I flew a few routes in normal flat screen XP11. And I've noticed that I can't quit, it freezes the whole computer, and I have to hard-reset. Then I also noticed, that after flying around for about 20 minutes, I can't alt-tab anymore, and the reason why I can't quit XP is actually that outside XP I get black screens everywhere. So alt-tabbing to any other app or even to desktop just produces a black screen, while XP works fine (I can alt-tab back into it, that's the only app not producing a black screen at the time). And when I quit, XP actually does quit fine, but all I have is black screen, so I have to hard reset, even ctrl-alt-del doesn't change it. The only way to quit normally is to switch XP to windowed mode and only exit afterwards, that gives me back my screens.
Anyone else able to observe this? Flyinside is still installed on my computer, and is active according to the plugin manager, so there still might be a connection, I'll check it later, but I found this too interesting not to post before I do. :)
i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, GTX 980ti 6 GB, W10, Xp11, HTC VIVE
Erion
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Tony » Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:37 pm

Just a quick update, I have had my first Black screen bug.........
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4649
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Stevil » Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:45 pm

Yeah, I think we're on a good way now
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Kilstorm » Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:10 pm

I fly the Bell 407 at night in SoCal and no Ortho or really any other addons other than the helo. I have zero care to add addons and have never seen this black screen so I feel pity for those who do. From my understanding it cant be pinpointed yet what causes it and so it can happen at any time and that sucks.
Image
Kilstorm
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2016 12:38 pm

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Kakusso » Thu Jun 22, 2017 4:56 am

I only have black screens with Jardesign A330.
I don't get black screens in the 757 V2, CRJ-200 or the default 747 or any other aircraft.
Something else strange happens sometimes mainly with de default MD-80, that could be described as screen decomposition as if at some point both eyes where not seeing the same as if the two views were facing at diferent objects.
Kakusso
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 4:53 am

Re: Black screen poll (NEW)

Postby Stevil » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:27 am

This is also being worked on!
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

PreviousNext

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron