How to use the ATC and Map

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

How to use the ATC and Map

Postby prbirdo » Sun Jul 09, 2017 5:08 am

Ive managed to crash the game, trying to get he ATC and map window in vr.
Could you please do an in-depth how to so I can get these windows up, been waiting for these.

Ive crashed the game three times, trying to resize and move the windows. I've popped back in to the flyinside menu system,
used the desktop screen large mode to open the windows,
pressed the pop out button (top right on the ATC and map windows) and tried to move and resize them. this has critically crashed the game. (moving with mouse as I cannot grab the windows when in vr)

I'm just after a way to consistently get the windows in VR and move them so they are not directly in front of the nice view down the runway.

using touch. all oculus and drivers are well up-to date.

PS Great work guys keep it up.
prbirdo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 4:54 pm

Re: How to use the ATC and Map

Postby Stevil » Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:39 am

Hi prbirdo,

Greyman did a very nice short explanation how to do it:

viewtopic.php?f=3&p=23809#p23803
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: How to use the ATC and Map

Postby prbirdo » Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:15 pm

Thanks that does get the windows consistently in Vr However just to confirm it is not possible to grab and move or resize the windows using oculus touch, It possible to interact with the ATC and map commands.
prbirdo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 4:54 pm

Re: How to use the ATC and Map

Postby Stevil » Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:07 pm

prbirdo wrote:Thanks that does get the windows consistently in Vr However just to confirm it is not possible to grab and move or resize the windows using oculus touch, It possible to interact with the ATC and map commands.


Yeah, that might be a bug. I also can't use my Vive Wands to move the windows so right now we have to stick to the blue dot control but I think Dan will have a fix for this out soon.
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: How to use the ATC and Map

Postby Greyman » Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:22 pm

Probably depending upon the size and shape of the cockpit of the aircraft you are flying, the ATC window can pop up in a bit of an awkward position, where you can't get at it to move it, but you can usually get round that by moving your position, (arrow keys, "," and ".") until you can get your mouse pointer onto the move button on the VR window.

That's how i did it at least.
ASUS Hero VIII Motherboard, I7-6700K, EVGA GTX1080FTW, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Oculus Rift/Touch with 1.24 Runtime
Warthog HOTAS and MFG Crosswind pedals
FlyInside XP 1.9 : X-Plane 11.10r3
(I have FI FSX too, but will say when post relates to that)
Greyman
 
Posts: 502
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:09 pm

Re: How to use the ATC and Map

Postby prbirdo » Fri Jul 14, 2017 1:01 pm

Excellent work, thanks
prbirdo
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 4:54 pm


Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest