[Fixed]Please Help!

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

[Fixed]Please Help!

Postby Casbalti » Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:50 pm

Hello,
I have just bought a Oculus Rift DK2, and am trialling FlyInside (have wanted this for so long!) but when I go to start a flight it loads all the way to the end and then crashes with an error:

Rendering\OpenGL\FBO.cpp: Line 135

I have already disabled all plugins (was previously running Xcamera,with headshake) but no joy; the flight starts as normal when loading outside of FlyInside.

I am running the below:
i5 46570S 4 Cores (2.9Ghz / 3.4Ghz Max)
8GB Ram
Windows 10 (64 Bit)
120GB SSD
GTX 1060 (6GB VRAM)
Xplane bought through Steam

Other VR games run fine (Elite Dangerous)
Any help would be greatly appreciated...

With Thanks,
Charley.
Attachments
log.txt
(64.06 KiB) Downloaded 100 times
error-20170717T214036.txt
(64.06 KiB) Downloaded 113 times
Error.png
Error.png (659.09 KiB) Viewed 3213 times
Casbalti
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:43 pm

Re: Please Help!

Postby Tony » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:16 pm

Do you have the latest drivers ? Try rolling back to an earlier version of flyinside. Is your HMD plugged directly into the rift ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Please Help!

Postby Casbalti » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:52 pm

Hi, yes I am running the latest drivers for the rift and FlyInside 1.81, tried Fly inside 1.74 without any joy, but cannot get an older copy of the drivers as it updates during install...
Casbalti
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:43 pm

Re: Please Help!

Postby Casbalti » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:56 pm

' Is your HMD plugged directly into the rift ?'

Yes its plugged directly in (now) but still no joy... :(
Casbalti
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:43 pm

Re: Please Help!

Postby Casbalti » Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:37 pm

Any other advice please? :-(
Casbalti
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:43 pm

Re: Please Help!

Postby admin » Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:01 pm

This is a really weird one. Could you try resetting all X-Plane settings? Just rename your "X-Plane 11\Output\Preferences" folder to "X-Plane 11\Output\Preferences.old" If that doesn't fix it, shoot me an e-mail, dan@flyinside-fsx.com - I'll need to do some debugging as I haven't seen this issue before.

Thanks,
Dan
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2710
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am

Re: Please Help!

Postby Casbalti » Tue Jul 18, 2017 3:47 pm

Good call!!!
Working perfectly now thank you! And being the first time I've used Flyinside this is totally awesome!!! It's literally mind blowing!!!

Thank you so much!!! I am so grateful!!!
Charley.
Casbalti
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:43 pm


Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest