Error on X-Plane Startup after FlyInside Install.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: Error on X-Plane Startup after FlyInside Install.

Postby rsantoro37 » Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:43 pm

Hi Dan,

Glad that is not the issue, I figured it should be compatible with latest :).

As for the log, yeah it is short as the error comes quickly after trying to run.

I am working on an HP ZBook so the built in monitor is running and the oculus is plugged into the hdmi port. Do you know which specific extension is causing the problem? I can do some deeper diving to see if I can find anything from my end.

Thanks,
Bob

PS - On a side note I did get X-Plane to run on its own after changed the .dll name. Thank you for that help!
CPU - Core I7 7820HQ GPU - NVIDIA Quadro P5000 Graphics Card ‑ 16 GB GDDR5X ‑ 256‑bit RAM - 16gb OS - Windows 10 x64
rsantoro37
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:44 pm

Re: Error on X-Plane Startup after FlyInside Install.

Postby admin » Wed Jul 26, 2017 4:40 pm

Hi Bob,

I looked up your laptop, unfortunately I don't think we'll be able to get FlyInside working on it. It's a beast of a laptop, but it has NVIDIA Optimus technology which we aren't compatible with. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news...

There is a possibility that it will work if you also plug in an external monitor, but I wouldn't bet on it and I know that's a hassle.

Thanks,
Dan
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2710
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am

Previous

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests