[Solved]Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

[Solved]Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby mvosonegro » Sun Jul 30, 2017 10:52 am

I have been using VR with FlyInside for a week or so now, but for the life of me I can not get HDR to work.

In the graphics settings of XP I can turn on HDR and it then reloads some scenery but when it gets done the image is offset vertically from where it had been and it is distorted in that it seems to be greatly magnified and squeezed in from the side. When I go to an external view, I have to tilt my head way up to even see the aircraft.

My settings_pro_FlyInside XP_settings.ini file looks like this:

[Loading]
ForceVRMode = 0

[Graphics]
MSAA = 0
DX11 Adapter = NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 \\.\DISPLAY1
Overdraw = 1.04
UseFastTextureQueue = 0
Oculus Target Resolution = 4752 2675
DX9 Adapter = NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 \\.\DISPLAY1
Monitor Display FPS = 30
LockSimulatorFrameRateRift2 = 1
EnableFXAA2 = 1

[VirtualDesktop]
DesktopViewEnabled = 0

[General]
Show Adapter Selection Screen = 0
Loaded successfully = 1

[WorldScale]
Reset World Scale = 46887 27 Throttle - HOTAS Warthog:27 46887 34 Throttle - HOTAS Warthog Button 27 46887 1 0
New World Scale Value = 0.25
Adjust World Scale = 46887 1 3 46887 28 46887 0 46887 0 46887 1 0 46887 30 46887 0 46887 0 46887 3 197 46887 82 46887 26 Throttle - HOTAS Warthog U 46887 26 Throttle - HOTAS Warthog U 46887 1 1

[Input]
Reset Orientation = 46887 27 Throttle - HOTAS Warthog:15 46887 34 Throttle - HOTAS Warthog Button 15 46887 1 0
Fade Mouse = 1

[Interaction]
Interact = 46887 14 Oculus Touch:A 46887 21 Oculus Touch Button A 46887 1 0
InteractKeyApproved = 1

I took a screenshot of what it looks like when I change to HDR and it looks OK, except that even tho I reset my head position the image has been shifted up and in order to look straight ahead you would have to tilt your head way back.
Screenshot 2017-07-30 10.39.21.jpg
Screenshot 2017-07-30 10.39.21.jpg (715.22 KiB) Viewed 2067 times


In the Oculus headset tho the image is greatly magnified and squeezed in from the sides. I have tried, zooming back but I end up going thru the seat. I also tried to use the up/down arrows to recenter the image and then zoom back but that didn't work either.

What am I doing wrong??
CPU Intel i7 4400K - GPU EVGA NVIDIA 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR3 Mobo MSI Z97 GAMING 5 - Drive 490GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.05RC1 VR Oculus Rift APPS Oculus Tray Tool, JoyToKey
mvosonegro
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:53 am

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby Stevil » Sun Jul 30, 2017 11:26 am

Hi and welcome:)

A few questions:

-Can you please update your signature with your setup information?
-Did you already try to delete the preferences (folders!) of FlyInside and/or X-Plane? (Be sure to make a backup just in case)

BR
Stephan
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby mvosonegro » Sun Jul 30, 2017 2:09 pm

I did delete my preferences with the same result as before.
CPU Intel i7 4400K - GPU EVGA NVIDIA 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR3 Mobo MSI Z97 GAMING 5 - Drive 490GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.05RC1 VR Oculus Rift APPS Oculus Tray Tool, JoyToKey
mvosonegro
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:53 am

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby Stevil » Mon Jul 31, 2017 12:51 pm

mvosonegro wrote:I did delete my preferences with the same result as before.


Can you please upload a log file from FlyInside to see if there is any clue?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby mvosonegro » Mon Jul 31, 2017 6:15 pm

I knew you would ask for something I hadn't already posted......

log.txt
(118.28 KiB) Downloaded 87 times
CPU Intel i7 4400K - GPU EVGA NVIDIA 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR3 Mobo MSI Z97 GAMING 5 - Drive 490GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.05RC1 VR Oculus Rift APPS Oculus Tray Tool, JoyToKey
mvosonegro
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:53 am

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby Stevil » Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:54 am

mvosonegro wrote:I knew you would ask for something I hadn't already posted......

log.txt


Did you upload it already?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby mvosonegro » Tue Aug 01, 2017 6:06 am

There is a link to it in the post.
CPU Intel i7 4400K - GPU EVGA NVIDIA 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR3 Mobo MSI Z97 GAMING 5 - Drive 490GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.05RC1 VR Oculus Rift APPS Oculus Tray Tool, JoyToKey
mvosonegro
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:53 am

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby Tony » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:04 am

Open xp11 without using Flyinside and reset fov. Have HDR on one below the max on the slider and check this works ok in non vr. If yes then exit. Restart via flyinside and tell me if everything is ok ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4810
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby mvosonegro » Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:13 pm

Tony wrote:Open xp11 without using Flyinside and reset fov. Have HDR on one below the max on the slider and check this works ok in non vr. If yes then exit. Restart via flyinside and tell me if everything is ok ?


I reset the POV and then set HDR, it did work OK in non VR. However when running with FlyInsideXP I got the same thing I got before.

One thing to note is that when runing FlyInside, as soon as the Vidsual Effects slider goes to HDR and you return to the simulator, my FOV goes to 79.4 and " Use Non-Proportional FOV is checked" and the Vertical FOV is set to 89.3, however when not running FlyInside the FOV is set to 79,4 but the Use Non-Proportional FOV is not checked and the Vertical FOV is not set to 89.3

I have tried to set these back to the reset values but they just revert back to FOV of 79.4 and vertical FOV of 89.3 when running FlyInside.
CPU Intel i7 4400K - GPU EVGA NVIDIA 1070 on latest driver - RAM 32gb DDR3 Mobo MSI Z97 GAMING 5 - Drive 490GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.05RC1 VR Oculus Rift APPS Oculus Tray Tool, JoyToKey
mvosonegro
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2017 9:53 am

Re: Can NOT get HDR to work on my system

Postby Tony » Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:57 pm

At the bottom of the settings page have you got multi monitors ticked ? Or track ir ? Or anything else that shouldn't be ticked mate ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4810
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Next

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest