Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby oneuptick » Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:42 pm

I'm getting an error on my win10 box running XP11 with Flyinside 1.81 for my Oculus Rift.

windows version 10.0.15063 build 15063
Adapter Type GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, NVIDIA compatible
32 gigs of memory
Xplane 11 4.0.2.1


Anyone help would be greatly appreciated. :)

*************************************************
error is the following:
96.634 Utils\Asserts.cpp 70 FlyInside Fatal Error Encountered (-2147024809, 0)
Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp: Line 109
Please post this message to http://flyinside-fsx.com/forum/
Be sure to include what hardware, software, and versions you are running
Attachments
error-20170802T193038.txt
(64.45 KiB) Downloaded 88 times
Last edited by oneuptick on Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
~RE
oneuptick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:34 pm

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby Stevil » Wed Aug 02, 2017 1:58 am

oneuptick wrote:I'm getting an error on my win10 box running XP11 with Flyinside 1.81 for my Oculus Rift.

Anyone help would be greatly appreciated. :)

*************************************************
error is the following:
96.634 Utils\Asserts.cpp 70 FlyInside Fatal Error Encountered (-2147024809, 0)
Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp: Line 109
Please post this message to http://flyinside-fsx.com/forum/
Be sure to include what hardware, software, and versions you are running


Hi and welcome to the forum,

as always please update your signature and include your full setup in it.
Also please upload the whole log as a file.

BR
Stephan
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby Stevil » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:33 am

Try disabling your internal Intel HD gfx. It seems like FlyInside is trying to use this one instead of the Nvidia one
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby oneuptick » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:20 am

First I tried disabling the Intel HD graphics within my device manager. After doing so, the application wouldn't start with an array of errors. So I thin reactivated/enabled the graphic card back in the device manager and I then researched a few sites and I found out that LenovoY520 uses both 1050 and Intel HD graphics during times of high demand. It's switches back-and-forth between the two adapters. Based on this evidence,I went into the NVIDIA Control panel and set a priority to only use the NVIDIA GTX 1050.

After making the GeForce 1050 the priority graphic card, I then rebooted my system and try to run flyinside again. I've attached the new error log from this run. It looks to me that the same issue is occurring. However, I would appreciate if you can look at the log and see if there's anything else going on or any recommendations to proceed forward.


One additional note. During the original start up, flying inside displays a adapter selection menu. The two menus display both G forces as an options but only "Intel HD" for " which graphic adapter is your virtual reality headset plugged into? " and IS NOT available for selection in the "which graphics adapter is your main monitor plugged into? ".

If I select the NVIDIA CARD for both " which graphic adapter is your visual reality headset plugged into?" and " which graphic adapter is your main monitor plugged into? ". An error menu will then pop up saying the oculus rift could not be discovered on that HDMI port .

As a result I select the HD graphics card for the virtual reality headset selection and the monitor plug-in is the GeForce 1050
Attachments
settings_pro_FlyInside XP_settings.ini
(224 Bytes) Downloaded 81 times
error-20170803T081856.txt
(62.93 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
~RE
oneuptick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:34 pm

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby Stevil » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:04 am

oneuptick wrote:First I tried disabling the Intel HD graphics within my device manager. After doing so, the application wouldn't start with an array of errors. So I thin reactivated/enabled the graphic card back in the device manager and I then researched a few sites and I found out that LenovoY520 uses both 1050 and Intel HD graphics during times of high demand. It's switches back-and-forth between the two adapters. Based on this evidence,I went into the NVIDIA Control panel and set a priority to only use the NVIDIA GTX 1050.

After making the GeForce 1050 the priority graphic card, I then rebooted my system and try to run flyinside again. I've attached the new error log from this run. It looks to me that the same issue is occurring. However, I would appreciate if you can look at the log and see if there's anything else going on or any recommendations to proceed forward.


One additional note. During the original start up, flying inside displays a adapter selection menu. The two menus display both G forces as an options but only "Intel HD" for " which graphic adapter is your virtual reality headset plugged into? " and IS NOT available for selection in the "which graphics adapter is your main monitor plugged into? ".

If I select the NVIDIA CARD for both " which graphic adapter is your visual reality headset plugged into?" and " which graphic adapter is your main monitor plugged into? ". An error menu will then pop up saying the oculus rift could not be discovered on that HDMI port .

As a result I select the HD graphics card for the virtual reality headset selection and the monitor plug-in is the GeForce 1050


I think the problem is still that FlyInside tries to use the Intel HD as the targeted graphic adapter. Did you reboot after disabling the integrated Intel? Also I would recommend to disable that GPU via BIOS and not via the Windows device manager.

BR
Stephan
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby Tony » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:19 am

If it's the optimus laptop then I think this is a no go. The 1050 will give you low end graphics with all the settings on low but because it's an intergrated system this will be the problem. If you could disable the intergrated graphics and have the rift directly into the HDMI slot then it may (might) work :( but I don't think you can.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby oneuptick » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:27 am

I have a Lenovo Y520.
~RE
oneuptick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:34 pm

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby Stevil » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:32 am

oneuptick wrote:I have a Lenovo Y520.


Try and disable the integrated GPU via the BIOS
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby oneuptick » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:44 am

When I disable the Inte HD. My Oculoc (which is pulled into my only HDI PORT) drops off.

"Oculus can't not be discovered"

I've just tried this:
If I enable the Intel HD, and then start flyinside, select both of "Intel HD" underneath the Option window (within flynside) .

Which card is your VR on = Intel HD
Which card is your display on = Intel HD

Xplane will load then, but I can just inside the Sim.
The left panel window, viewing with an oculus, consistently says waiting on Sim.

Im not sure if this is any progress, and I've sidestep using the GeForce (for the Intel) which wasn't what I was supposed to do.
~RE
oneuptick
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:34 pm

Re: Rendering\FastTextureQueue.cpp 109 error

Postby Tony » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:56 am

Have a read through this thread = https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Gaming-Lap ... -p/3687974

It may or may not help you ???
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Next

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron