[Solved]Knob disappear on default 737

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

[Solved]Knob disappear on default 737

Postby timclei » Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:11 am

The 737 was flying fine without problem with flyinside before, until I crashed the plane into a mountain (don't know if that really is related). Since then, the heading knob disappeared from the control panel. The knob is still there if I don't use flyinside and use the regular 2D standard mode. I don't know what is going on and any help will be appreciated. I tested it on the both flyinside 1.82 and 1.83 and also x-plane 11.05 and 11.10b5, and the heading knob was just gone. Driving me crazy.
Attachments
Capture.GIF
Capture.GIF (97.78 KiB) Viewed 960 times
timclei
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:09 pm

Re: Knob disappear on default 737

Postby Stevil » Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:41 am

Maybe it’s still somewhere lost in the mountains? Did you collect all pieces of the plane after that?
Just kidding :) :)
Seriously: Are we speaking of the Laminar 738 or the Zibo one?

If it’s the Zibo one: Can you please try the default B738?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Knob disappear on default 737

Postby timclei » Fri Oct 27, 2017 2:16 am

I tried both. The knobs are gone for both planes.

I know. I crashed the plane really bad.
timclei
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:09 pm

Re: Knob disappear on default 737

Postby Stevil » Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:05 am

Did you try the very last release of FlyInside which supports XP11.10?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Knob disappear on default 737

Postby timclei » Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:24 am

I was also hoping that the newest update fixes the knob but it did not.
timclei
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:09 pm

Re: Knob disappear on default 737

Postby Stevil » Fri Oct 27, 2017 3:36 am

What happens if you delete both aircrafts from Xplane, re-run the installer to let X-Plane download it again and check it again?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Knob disappear on default 737

Postby timclei » Fri Oct 27, 2017 9:31 am

Yes. That was it. It solved the problem. Thank you.
timclei
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:09 pm


Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron