Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby BambinoGames » Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:51 pm

Hello.

When i bring any window into the cockpit... chrome, IE, airserver, it shows up in VR but I can no longer use the mouse to control things in the cockpit. I get an "hour glass" icon on the X Plane screen and control is locked up until I remove the virtual window from the cockpit. Is there a setting I need to change to allow use of the mouse when virtual windows are being used?

Thanks
Bambino
BambinoGames
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby Tony » Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:40 pm

Is "use virtual mouse" ticked in the flyinside UI ?
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4659
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby Quijote » Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:26 pm

The virtual window works much better in 11.10b5 - it is easier to position and easier to manipulate things in the window. I use Little NavMap and I can zoom and pan it now. The connection is a little buggy and sometimes I need to turn it off and then reload it. But it is MUCH better.
ASUS G752 Gaming Laptop with i7 7700 2.8mHz OC to 3.4mHz - 16GB RAM - nVidia 1070 with 8GB - latest Xplane beta and latest FlyInside beta
Quijote
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:47 pm

Re: Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby BambinoGames » Tue Oct 31, 2017 3:49 pm

Tony wrote:Is "use virtual mouse" ticked in the flyinside UI ?


don't see this setting. 3D mouse mode is on.
BambinoGames
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby BambinoGames » Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:22 pm

haven't changed anything.. its now working. guess its FM. :)
BambinoGames
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby BambinoGames » Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:38 am

still having the problem. worked for awhile then froze XP. i should point out that the window I want to import is the pop-out chat window when streaming. This is a chrome window. also, i've upgraded to the latest FI release. thanks
BambinoGames
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 11:08 am

Re: Virtual Window Locks Up X Plane 11.05

Postby Stevil » Sun Nov 05, 2017 11:49 am

The devs will look into that
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany


Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron