[SOLVED] XPLANE 10 - flyinside crashing on startup

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: XPLANE 10 - flyinside crashing on startup - please help

Postby walshtimothy » Sun Nov 12, 2017 7:11 pm

ah good man , thanks , must be on my end then , will track it down :) cheers.
walshtimothy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:12 pm

Re: XPLANE 10 - flyinside crashing on startup - please help

Postby walshtimothy » Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:13 pm

Hi Tony , good news :) turns out I have recently changed my sli rig to run non sli but in my haste I had told the pc to render open gl to my 2nd sli card and not the card rendering flyinside / xplane 10 - this seemed ( understandably ) to make the thing go snap - so - after much messing about im finding the machine now runs much better in non sli than in sli mode , using oculus tray tool to boost res to 1.4 and maxing out ( except clouds ) the settings in x plane - all scripts / plugins working too :) thanks for the help yesterday , heres a screendump of the problem setting now resolved - hopefully this can help others .... thanks again , Tim.

ps - i also opted out of steam vr and oculus betas in case they made a difference but i believe the open gl setting from card 2 ( non rift card ) to auto fixed my problem - thanks , Tim. :D :D :D

1.PNG
1.PNG (66.21 KiB) Viewed 976 times


2.PNG
2.PNG (55.99 KiB) Viewed 976 times
walshtimothy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:12 pm

Re: [SOLVED] XPLANE 10 - flyinside crashing on startup

Postby Rift Flyer » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:00 pm

Just a heads up so you don’t waste too much time messing around with Oculus Tray tool supersampling it is overided by the resolution setting in FI and has no effect in the sim.
System: Win 10 64bit | i7 7700k @ 5.1ghz | 32gb 3466mhz | Asus Strix 1080ti (388.59)| X-Plane 11.10R3 | FlyinsideXP 1.9
VR: Oculus Rift CV1 | Oculus Touch | Leap
Primary HID: Komodo Simulations cyclic, C-Tek anti torque pedals and collective
Rift Flyer
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 12:14 pm

Re: [SOLVED] XPLANE 10 - flyinside crashing on startup

Postby walshtimothy » Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:03 pm

Thanks , it seems to give it a boost but is very gpu heavy - ive it set at 1.4 and x 8 in sim fi aa settings and its pretty much pin sharp for dials etc ... but you do take a big hit on fps ... heres a video - i just need to figure out how to capture lol :) cheers for the advice , youve all been a great help :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2mdt638JWU&t=3s
walshtimothy
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:12 pm

Previous

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron