The long pauses and stutters are back!

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby 3MonitorsToo » Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:53 am

Stevil wrote:Of course that's worth a try! Update to the latest FlyInside and see if it helps

Do I need to uninstall the old version first?
ASROCK Z97 Extreme6 - i7 4970K - 32Gb ram - GTX 980Ti - Windoze 7 pro - Nvidia driver 385.69
Oculus Rift CV1 + Touch controllers. Inateck KTU3FR-4P.
3MonitorsToo
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:43 am
Location: 1,500 ft and climbing.

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby Stevil » Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:57 am

I don't think so. Just install it

Also: Can you try to disable any AI aircraft?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby 3MonitorsToo » Wed Nov 29, 2017 11:58 am

Stevil wrote:Also: Can you try to disable any AI aircraft?

I never fly with any other aircraft enabled in my normal setup anyhow, so AI aircraft are not causing this issue.
I will run a test on the "vanilla" install later with all other AI aircraft turned off.

Steven.
ASROCK Z97 Extreme6 - i7 4970K - 32Gb ram - GTX 980Ti - Windoze 7 pro - Nvidia driver 385.69
Oculus Rift CV1 + Touch controllers. Inateck KTU3FR-4P.
3MonitorsToo
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:43 am
Location: 1,500 ft and climbing.

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby Stevil » Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:14 pm

3MonitorsToo wrote:
Stevil wrote:Also: Can you try to disable any AI aircraft?

I never fly with any other aircraft enabled in my normal setup anyhow, so AI aircraft are not causing this issue.
I will run a test on the "vanilla" install later with all other AI aircraft turned off.

Steven.


But based from your log file XP loads three other Aircraft

Code: Select all
0:00:12.839 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 0 with Aircraft/Fighters/FA-22 Raptor/FA-22A.acf
0:01:21.450 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 1 with Aircraft/General Aviation/StinsonL5/L5.acf
0:01:21.450 I/FLT: Init dat_p1 type:loc_general_area lat:52.626484 lon:-1.763957 ele(ft):725.427468 psi:184.894562 spd(kts):77.933596
0:01:21.450 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 2 with Aircraft/Helicopters/Bell 206/Jetranger.acf
0:01:21.450 I/FLT: Init dat_p2 type:loc_general_area lat:52.647696 lon:-2.249078 ele(ft):10202.333223 psi:242.794266 spd(kts):27.154879
0:01:21.450 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 3 with Aircraft/Heavy Metal/C-130/C-130.acf
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby 3MonitorsToo » Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:40 pm

Stevil wrote:
3MonitorsToo wrote:
Stevil wrote:Also: Can you try to disable any AI aircraft?

I never fly with any other aircraft enabled in my normal setup anyhow, so AI aircraft are not causing this issue.
I will run a test on the "vanilla" install later with all other AI aircraft turned off.

Steven.


But based from your log file XP loads three other Aircraft

Code: Select all
0:00:12.839 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 0 with Aircraft/Fighters/FA-22 Raptor/FA-22A.acf
0:01:21.450 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 1 with Aircraft/General Aviation/StinsonL5/L5.acf
0:01:21.450 I/FLT: Init dat_p1 type:loc_general_area lat:52.626484 lon:-1.763957 ele(ft):725.427468 psi:184.894562 spd(kts):77.933596
0:01:21.450 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 2 with Aircraft/Helicopters/Bell 206/Jetranger.acf
0:01:21.450 I/FLT: Init dat_p2 type:loc_general_area lat:52.647696 lon:-2.249078 ele(ft):10202.333223 psi:242.794266 spd(kts):27.154879
0:01:21.450 I/ACF: Loading airplane number 3 with Aircraft/Heavy Metal/C-130/C-130.acf


Hi Stevil,

That extract of my log, is is not from my normal copy X-plane 10 that I run. See my first post.

That extract is from the log of the vanilla install you asked me to run.
Vanilla = out of the box install?

Steven.
ASROCK Z97 Extreme6 - i7 4970K - 32Gb ram - GTX 980Ti - Windoze 7 pro - Nvidia driver 385.69
Oculus Rift CV1 + Touch controllers. Inateck KTU3FR-4P.
3MonitorsToo
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:43 am
Location: 1,500 ft and climbing.

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby 3MonitorsToo » Thu Nov 30, 2017 12:37 am

Stevil wrote:Can you try to disable any AI aircraft?

Hi Stevil,

I just tried the "vanilla" install again but with all other aircraft disabled.

Just after take off, the display froze with the FlyInside menu popping up showing "Waiting for the simulator"
I'm still on Flyinside 1.18

I now have a free copy of DCS installed, so I'm going to give that a go before I make any more changes.

Steven.
ASROCK Z97 Extreme6 - i7 4970K - 32Gb ram - GTX 980Ti - Windoze 7 pro - Nvidia driver 385.69
Oculus Rift CV1 + Touch controllers. Inateck KTU3FR-4P.
3MonitorsToo
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:43 am
Location: 1,500 ft and climbing.

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby Stevil » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:07 am

Is this the same with every aircraft? Can you try with the default cessna?
Also please update to the latest FlyInside
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby 3MonitorsToo » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:12 am

Hi Stevil,

I just tried the "vanilla" install again but flyinside 1.83 installed.

Just after take off, the display froze with the FlyInside menu popping up showing "Waiting for the simulator"
Exactly the same result as my last test.

Appropriate logs attached.

Steven.
Attachments
xplane Log.txt
(30.38 KiB) Downloaded 60 times
Service_2017-11-30_05.50.07.txt
(292.64 KiB) Downloaded 60 times
flyinside log.txt
(120.25 KiB) Downloaded 57 times
ASROCK Z97 Extreme6 - i7 4970K - 32Gb ram - GTX 980Ti - Windoze 7 pro - Nvidia driver 385.69
Oculus Rift CV1 + Touch controllers. Inateck KTU3FR-4P.
3MonitorsToo
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:43 am
Location: 1,500 ft and climbing.

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby 3MonitorsToo » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:15 am

Stevil wrote:Is this the same with every aircraft? Can you try with the default cessna?
Also please update to the latest FlyInside

As far as I know it happens with all aircraft, but I will run the test again using the default Cessna after a clean reboot.
Flyinside updated to 1.83 as per my last posting.

Steven.
ASROCK Z97 Extreme6 - i7 4970K - 32Gb ram - GTX 980Ti - Windoze 7 pro - Nvidia driver 385.69
Oculus Rift CV1 + Touch controllers. Inateck KTU3FR-4P.
3MonitorsToo
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:43 am
Location: 1,500 ft and climbing.

Re: The long pauses and stutters are back!

Postby Stevil » Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:16 am

Please try if this is with every plane the same or with evey airport. Please also try it once without using FlyInside in 2D on a monitor.

Are you using any tools in the background? Like MSI Afterburner? Any overclocking of the GPU?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

PreviousNext

Return to XP11 Bug Reporting Here *Discontinued* 25th Jan 2019

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest