xplane11.12vr is out

Moderators: Tony, Greyman, fenflame, Sharkku, Stevil, Bruce_C

xplane11.12vr is out

Postby chris » Mon Dec 25, 2017 1:29 pm

but be carefaul it will break your vr experience yo MUST have the rediculous rift controllers for it to work (idont have them they are WAYYYY too expensive) if you accidently update just run the installer and uncheck the Chrck for beta box
win 10 pro
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.6GHz
Memory: 32gb RAM
Available OS Memory: 32gb RAM
Name ASUS GTX 1080 ti Xplane 11 05r2 11.11r2
orion LM very latest
Oculus CV!
1000 watt psu
chris
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon May 25, 2015 7:39 am

Re: xplane11.12vr is out

Postby Stevil » Mon Dec 25, 2017 2:12 pm

Yeap, thanks for that information buddy! Merry Christmas!
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: xplane11.12vr is out

Postby teiva » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:00 am

Because I was on the beta 11.20 VR installed before I knew it. Had to uninstall Flyinside-XP Pro for it to work properly.

A few observations:

It's pretty smooth in not too built up areas. It got quite choppy once I fly into heavy areas like NYC. Still not as smooth as AeroFly FS 2 in heavy scenery.
I like being able to walk around the aircraft.
You can still use your HOTAS and rudders fine with the sim
I miss my leap motion controllers. Would be suited quite well to this version of xplane
Graphics seems to be quite clear.
Crashes on occasion although this could be due to some addons I'm running.

Overall its a good effort by Laminar. They certainly are on the right track.
teiva
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2016 7:26 pm

Re: xplane11.12vr is out

Postby Greyman » Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:41 pm

you might want to have a separate install of XP for their beta stuff, so that you don't have to keep uninstalling and re-installing FlyInside. You will just need to make sure that you only select the beta versions of XP, when you update your beta install, though.
ASUS Hero VIII Motherboard, I7-6700K, EVGA GTX1080FTW, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Oculus Rift/Touch with 1.24 Runtime
Warthog HOTAS and MFG Crosswind pedals
FlyInside XP 1.9 : X-Plane 11.10r3
(I have FI FSX too, but will say when post relates to that)
Greyman
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 6:09 pm


Return to X-Plane Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron