GPS & Leapmotion Problems

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

GPS & Leapmotion Problems

Postby tlapointe » Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:02 pm

First, kudos on developing one of the most immersive flight Sim experiences I've ever run across. I'm also a general aviation pilot and fly inside re-creates an environment which is nearly identical in terms of the dimensions and flight characteristics to real flying. It's very cool. I'm using fly inside primarily for FSX steam addition with an add-on pay plane by a2a simulations the 172. I added Mindstar's 430/530 Garmin GPS.

I have two issues:

1. Leap motion: appears to be completely unusable at least for me. I follow the instructions, I calibrated it accordingly I believe I've set it up correctly however it only works very intermittently. You can put your hands on something it will highlight but there's no way to grab or twist knobs or do anything with switches. So I unplugged it went back to the mouse which was somewhat better. Is there any way to make this leap motion device more functional? are there some specific motions that I need to learn to trigger the results I want?