Fly inside pro does not start

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: Fly inside pro does not start

Postby Stevil » Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:09 pm

Which mainboard do you have? Do you know how to enter the BIOS in general?
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Fly inside pro does not start

Postby conrad70 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:48 pm

I have dell Alienware 17 R4 KPYXX montherboard and yes Inenternthe bios with F2 button
conrad70
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Fly inside pro does not start

Postby Tony » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:31 pm

What you could do it's to go to the Nvidia Control Panel and set the graphic cards that the application needs to run. Set priority for Flyinside and P3D.....Not sure if this would work but can be done in windows.
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4659
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Fly inside pro does not start

Postby Stevil » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:49 pm

conrad70 wrote:I have dell Alienware 17 R4 KPYXX montherboard and yes Inenternthe bios with F2 button


Enter BIOS F2, then "Main Menu" -> Integrated graphics and then disable the integrated graphic.
Or first try Tony's good advice in the NVIDIA system panel :)
CPU Intel i7 4790K - GPU Zotac GTX 1080 Mini - RAM 16gb DDR3 Mobo Gigabyte GAMING 5 - Drive 750GB SSD - OS Win 10 x64 - Simulator X-Plane v11.11 RC1
HTC Vive
Stevil
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:48 pm
Location: EDDK, Cologne / Germany

Re: Fly inside pro does not start

Postby conrad70 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 4:27 pm

Unfortunately it is not possible to disable the intel graphics from the bios. I’ve entered the nvidia control panel and set the FTC as default for fsx and fly inside. Everything works fine if my laptop screen is open. If Inclosenit and use the external Thunderbolt Display the thunderbolt port uses the intel graphics and I cannot find a way to tell the system to use the nvidia video
conrad70
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Fly inside pro does not start

Postby Tony » Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:02 pm

Can you still use Flyinside OK ? I hope so mate, laptops are notoriously finicky :(
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4659
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Previous

Return to FSX Bug Reporting Here

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron