FSX SE not launching with Flyinside

Moderators: Tony, admin

FSX SE not launching with Flyinside

Postby alexj1068 » Mon Nov 18, 2019 7:40 am

Recently done a reinstall with flyinside and now when it boots after the centre controls prompt, it opens the HTC VR main lobby not the Sim - anyone else got this issue ?
It is frustrating to say the least, as I have been using this for a few years without issues. .
alexj1068
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 11:13 am

Re: FSX SE not launching with Flyinside

Postby avhpilot » Mon Jan 06, 2020 10:34 am

had a similar issue half a few months ago. For some reason FSX:SE did not launch anylonger after making a change in FlyInside or reinstalling Flysinside.

The only way i was able to 'solve' it was uninstalling and re-installing FSX:SE in Steam and having to start over installing all add-ons (mesh, orbx global products. planes, airpots etc).
avhpilot
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:27 am

Re: FSX SE not launching with Flyinside

Postby alexj1068 » Sun Jan 12, 2020 11:12 am

OK , good news and not so good news.
Full reinstall of flyinside, FSX-SE has overcome the issue regarding the software running.
Now I have a box outline in top left of the Vive display. It seems like an additional window outline, because when in a dive and the aircraft goes over speed, the Overspeed warning appears in the corner.
I've tried to close the window but can't select it. I have been through the Vive settings and cannot see any additional window settings selected.
I appreciate its not necessarily a Fly-inside issue , but was wondering if anyone else has come across this anomaly.
alexj1068
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2016 11:13 am


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron