Setting Collective lever

Moderators: Tony, admin

Setting Collective lever

Postby sunjunkiesi » Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:13 pm

Is there a way to map the collective lever only? At the moment I am setting it by using throttle, but then when I want to fly an aeroplane I have to unmap it so that I can hand control the throttles.
sunjunkiesi
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Setting Collective lever

Postby admin » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:29 pm

Sorry - right now the annoying map/unmap situation exists. We need to add a feature for this, because as is you need to switch by rebinding. You can also make two control settings files and switch between them (controls are in AppData\Roaming\FlyInside\SavedControls.xml), but that's pretty annoying too.

Thanks,
Dan
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2695
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am

Re: Setting Collective lever

Postby sunjunkiesi » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:31 pm

OK thanks Dan - would it not help just to separate throttle and collective as different binds?
sunjunkiesi
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:33 am


Return to Bugs & Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest