New guy with controller & VR headset issues.

Moderators: Tony, admin

New guy with controller & VR headset issues.

Postby twsimfan » Sat Aug 24, 2019 7:32 pm

Hi there,

This is my second try to post this plea for help. When I clicked on "Submit" on the first one I got a message that the page was not found and my submission was apparently gone to the ether.

I just purchased FlyInside today via Steam. So I am new to this sim but not to simming. I started with A2-FS1 on my old Apple II+ in 1980 and I have been at this ever since.

When I try to setup my controls the sim recognizes my Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS and the TWCS Throttle unit which goes with it. I can assign the buttons from either unit with no problems. But only some of the axis work. I can assign the twist function of the stick to the Z or as you would say the 3rd axis or rudder just fine. Also I had no problem assigning the throttle slider on the TWCS to the throttle function. But the program does not seem to pick up the X axis (axis 1 to you) at all. Furthermore the sim seems to insist on assigning the Y axis to the elevator despite all my efforts to assign it to the ailerons. It is kind of hard to fly with incorrect elevator assignment and no ailerons. I assure you this stick work fine with XP11, AFS2, DCS, and a host of other games.

My other concern is that while your promotional material states that your sim works with Windows Mixed Media headsets the list within the sim does not list these. Further I am being told that no headset is being detected even though my Lenovo headset is connected and it does work with every other sim I have used it with.

I hope you can provide me with some help on these issues.

Thank you,

Tom Wunder

PS - At least if this forum system of yours dumps my post again you will not be able to hear my rage.
twsimfan

Re: New guy with controller & VR headset issues.

Postby admin » Mon Aug 26, 2019 1:31 pm

Hi Tom,