How to add airport scenery and buildings?

Moderators: Tony, admin

How to add airport scenery and buildings?

Postby jschall » Tue Sep 24, 2019 10:27 am

Is there any way of buying or creating airport scenery?

I flew from KSFO to KHAF, neither of which have ANY buildings, even though there are autogen buildings in the surrounding area.

Is this a planned future feature?
jschall
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:26 am

Re: How to add airport scenery and buildings?

Postby admin » Thu Sep 26, 2019 4:30 pm

We actually just got these features working a few weeks ago in the sim. We're in the process of refining them and putting together a tutorial on using the tools. But they make it fairly straight-forward to point+click+place buildings onto airports (and really any location), and then distribute as a scenery pack.

Thanks,
Dan
Your friendly neighborhood developer!
Contact Me: dan@flyinside-fsx.com
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:36 am

Re: How to add airport scenery and buildings?

Postby GammaRay67 » Sat Oct 05, 2019 2:13 pm

These are great news, can't wait 8-)

Will it be possible to add/change buildings only, or also runways, taxiways, signs, markings and lightings ?

Thanks
GammaRay67
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 4:53 am


Return to Feature Requests & Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest