Jumped into Oculus Quest 2

Any issues or questions for Quest 2 and link.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Jumped into Oculus Quest 2

Postby DeckerZ » Mon May 03, 2021 11:05 am

I have made the move from Oculus Rift where I used P3D v3 with Flyinside Flight Simulator and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I have now made two leaps, one to Oculus Quest 2 with Fibre Optic Cable, and the other to P3D v5.1

I am so looking forward to getting FlyInside Flight Simulator working with it, so I do pray it is compatible, lest my bubble is burst.
Image
DeckerZ
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Jumped into Oculus Quest 2

Postby udidwht » Fri May 21, 2021 11:01 pm

Do not believe P3Dv5 is compatible yet.
Windows10Pro21H119043.1165/GigabyteGA-Z68XP-UD3/Intel i7 3770K/AsusRTX2070OC 8GB/32GB G-SkillTridentXDDR3 CL7-8-8-24/LGBlueRayBurner/1TB CrucialMX-500SSD/ (x3) 1TBMushkinRAWSSDs/CorsairRM750wPSU/RosewillChallengerMid Tower/X56 HOTAS/TrackIR5Pro/OQ2
udidwht
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 7:10 pm
Location: HB-CA./Seattle-WA./Fujieda-Japan

Re: Jumped into Oculus Quest 2

Postby DeckerZ » Wed Dec 29, 2021 9:37 am

So rather than wait for development to make it compatible. I have decided to revert to P3D v 3 but now when I try and register Fly Inside it tells me I don't have a license.
What's up with that?
Image
DeckerZ
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:00 pm

Re: Jumped into Oculus Quest 2

Postby DeckerZ » Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:28 am

Turns out I got it going, using wrong password - tut
Image
DeckerZ
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 6:00 pm


Return to Oculus Quest 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron