Paramotor for FSX

A place for VR pilots to rest and post screenshots and videos and chat about anything.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Robert » Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:14 pm

It was a lot of fun and that paramotor is a blast! We missed you, Tony! Kept hoping to see your virtual mug... :D

I think we all have DCS too. (You have it, don't you Axel?) Bruce and I did some multiplayer and have been figuring stuff out. And Tony and I did multiplayer a while back and got other stuff figured out. I think we have enough to be able to run a session of that too if people want. The new engine is very excellent and a pleasure to fly!

I know Bruce and Tony can host. I can't yet since a system upgrade apparently broke https on my router which is how I told it I have to authenticate in to add a port. So router needs an upgrade and no hosting here until I get off the tuckus and do that.
HTC Vive Pro/P3D/DCS/X-Plane
Orbx FTX Global Base, FTX Global Vector, scenery, airport packs
Robert
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:44 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Sharkku » Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:26 pm

Yeah, I have DCS 1.5 beta installed. Bought Flaming Cliffs and the Huey as well.
CPU: i7-7700K @4.6 GHz, GPU: GTX1080Ti, RAM: 16 GB, OS: Win10 64-bit, HMD: Rift CV1
Software: FSX:SE, FFS, Nvidia driver: 391.35, Oculus runtime: public test channel, FlyInside 1.8013 beta

Beta tester and site mod
Sharkku
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Kalmar, Sweden

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Muso-Ka » Wed Feb 03, 2016 3:38 am

Sharkku wrote:Yeah, I have DCS 1.5 beta installed. Bought Flaming Cliffs and the Huey as well.

I also bought , but it is impossible to run in the Oculus . With version 1.2 is no problem and version 1.5 is only displayed on the monitor . :?
I7 4930K 3,4 Ghz (4,4 Ghz), Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11Gb, RAM 32 Gb G Skill 2400, Win 10 64bit - Samsung SSD 850 Pro, Thrustmaster - HOTAS WARTHOG, Saitek - Combat Rudder Pedals, Switch Panel, Multi Panel, TPM System, Oculus Rift CV1+touch, Leap Motion.
Muso-Ka
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:20 am
Location: Viana do Castelo, Portugal.

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Robert » Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:12 am

Which runtime are you running with, Muso-Ka? I'm on 0.8.0 and Win10 64 bit and it works fine for me. It's pure direct mode now. Not sure why it's not working for you but maybe you are on an older runtime?
HTC Vive Pro/P3D/DCS/X-Plane
Orbx FTX Global Base, FTX Global Vector, scenery, airport packs
Robert
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:44 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Muso-Ka » Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:52 am

Robert wrote:Which runtime are you running with, Muso-Ka? I'm on 0.8.0 and Win10 64 bit and it works fine for me. It's pure direct mode now. Not sure why it's not working for you but maybe you are on an older runtime?

Yes, I work with a runtime 0.6 and Win 7 64 Bit . I fly in Prepar3D and Elite Dangerous and not use runtime 0.8 . Thank you.

One more question
For me Prepar3D first priority
Which version is better for Prepar3D now? (runtime and Flyinside)
I7 4930K 3,4 Ghz (4,4 Ghz), Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11Gb, RAM 32 Gb G Skill 2400, Win 10 64bit - Samsung SSD 850 Pro, Thrustmaster - HOTAS WARTHOG, Saitek - Combat Rudder Pedals, Switch Panel, Multi Panel, TPM System, Oculus Rift CV1+touch, Leap Motion.
Muso-Ka
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:20 am
Location: Viana do Castelo, Portugal.

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Bruce_C » Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:43 pm

Muso-Ka have you considered the runtime switcher? I find it very easy to use and can easily use the older runtime for Elite:Dangerous and War Thunder and switch back for newer stuff and FlyInside.
i7-5820K Running @3.8GHz, 16GB RAM with Windows 10, GTX980 (384.94) Oculus Rift CV
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS & CH Pro Pedals

Image
Bruce_C
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:03 pm
Location: Midlands, UK

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Muso-Ka » Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:32 pm

Bruce_C wrote:Muso-Ka have you considered the runtime switcher? I find it very easy to use and can easily use the older runtime for Elite:Dangerous and War Thunder and switch back for newer stuff and FlyInside.

Thank you very much, I did not know it. I'll do. :)
I7 4930K 3,4 Ghz (4,4 Ghz), Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11Gb, RAM 32 Gb G Skill 2400, Win 10 64bit - Samsung SSD 850 Pro, Thrustmaster - HOTAS WARTHOG, Saitek - Combat Rudder Pedals, Switch Panel, Multi Panel, TPM System, Oculus Rift CV1+touch, Leap Motion.
Muso-Ka
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:20 am
Location: Viana do Castelo, Portugal.

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Bruce_C » Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:36 pm

i7-5820K Running @3.8GHz, 16GB RAM with Windows 10, GTX980 (384.94) Oculus Rift CV
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS & CH Pro Pedals

Image
Bruce_C
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:03 pm
Location: Midlands, UK

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Sharkku » Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:24 am

Muso-Ka: Seems latest SteamVR enables you to play ED with oculus runtime 0.8 installed! https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comment ... e_fix_for/
CPU: i7-7700K @4.6 GHz, GPU: GTX1080Ti, RAM: 16 GB, OS: Win10 64-bit, HMD: Rift CV1
Software: FSX:SE, FFS, Nvidia driver: 391.35, Oculus runtime: public test channel, FlyInside 1.8013 beta

Beta tester and site mod
Sharkku
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Kalmar, Sweden

Re: Paramotor for FSX

Postby Muso-Ka » Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:47 am

Sharkku wrote:Muso-Ka: Seems latest SteamVR enables you to play ED with oculus runtime 0.8 installed! https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comment ... e_fix_for/

Cool, I'm not at home and I do not have Steam version of the Elite , but I will try.
Thank you so much!!! :D
I7 4930K 3,4 Ghz (4,4 Ghz), Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11Gb, RAM 32 Gb G Skill 2400, Win 10 64bit - Samsung SSD 850 Pro, Thrustmaster - HOTAS WARTHOG, Saitek - Combat Rudder Pedals, Switch Panel, Multi Panel, TPM System, Oculus Rift CV1+touch, Leap Motion.
Muso-Ka
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 6:20 am
Location: Viana do Castelo, Portugal.

PreviousNext

Return to The Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron