Rift usage?

A place for VR pilots to rest and post screenshots and videos and chat about anything.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Tony » Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:45 am

I'd be interested in that Bruce :)

Tony
Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4759
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Robert » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:23 am

I am also set up with DCS and would be interested!
HTC Vive Pro/P3D/DCS/X-Plane
Orbx FTX Global Base, FTX Global Vector, scenery, airport packs
Robert
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 8:44 pm
Location: New Mexico

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Bruce_C » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:02 am

Awesome, back at work tomorrow for a run of shifts but should be able to get something sorted out next week!

Have you guys got the F86 and/or MiG15? Something about those early jet combats that really appeals!
i7-5820K Running @3.8GHz, 16GB RAM with Windows 10, GTX980 (384.94) Oculus Rift CV
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS & CH Pro Pedals

Image
Bruce_C
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:03 pm
Location: Midlands, UK

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Derek Speare » Tue Oct 20, 2015 11:35 am

I have the Beta of DCS, v1.5. It's REALLY nice when it runs. However, it's buggy as hell. I managed to have the SU25T training lessons run reliably. The "create fast mission" does not run at all for me. You must have the 0700 runtimes. I'm sure it will be really excellent when they get it working well. The flying in the SU25T is smoooooth and most lifelike.

ETA: I just did another run and the sense of speed is AMAZING in DCS. FSX can't come close in that department.

Image

I have the Virtavia F86 for FSX. It's pretty good. Bear Studios makes a Mig15 and Mig17. I've not tried them, however. The Mig15 v F86 is the classic dogfighting match.
Last edited by Derek Speare on Tue Oct 20, 2015 4:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Derek "BoxxMann" Speare - An old "sim head"
System: i7-5930k | GTX980ti | Evo850 1tb | 32g ram | 2-DSD Button Boxes | Latest OH | CH Sticks | Win10 Pro | FSX:SE | P3D2.5/3 | XP v10/v11 | Leap Orion | CV1/WMR/DK2


http://www.derekspearedesigns.com
Derek Speare
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:38 pm
Location: BoxxTown USA!

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Phil_Giordana_FCD » Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:25 pm

FSX mostly.

A bit of Elite.

A bit more of Alien Isolation.

All the working demos available out there.

3D movies.

And a bit of VR prÔn, for technical evaluation, obviously...
i5-4440 3.10GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 760 (192-bit), Windows 8.1, Oculus Rift DK2,Runtime 1.4, Leap Motion, Saïtek X52, three cats and a corn snake.
Image
Phil_Giordana_FCD
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:27 am
Location: Nice, France

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Bruce_C » Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:28 pm

I read of a 'fix' for the DCS beta 1.5 that fixes a lot of the crash on load issues folk were having. Setting the shortcut to Vista compatibility seemed to cure some of the issues I was having11
i7-5820K Running @3.8GHz, 16GB RAM with Windows 10, GTX980 (384.94) Oculus Rift CV
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS & CH Pro Pedals

Image
Bruce_C
 
Posts: 657
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2015 1:03 pm
Location: Midlands, UK

Re: Rift usage?

Postby Sharkku » Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:00 pm

I'd also be interested in a DCS match! I have Flaming Cliffs 3 and UH-1 Huey, but VERY limited experience with DCS. Also pretty limited time sadly, since I have a 1-year-old running around my legs all day...
CPU: i7-7700K @4.6 GHz, GPU: GTX1080Ti, RAM: 16 GB, OS: Win10 64-bit, HMD: Rift CV1
Software: FSX:SE, FFS, Nvidia driver: 391.35, Oculus runtime: public test channel, FlyInside 1.8013 beta

Beta tester and site mod
Sharkku
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Kalmar, Sweden

Previous

Return to The Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest