How to fix HUD's

A place for VR pilots to rest and post screenshots and videos and chat about anything.

Moderators: Tony, Sharkku

How to fix HUD's

Postby Derek Speare » Mon Sep 07, 2015 6:38 pm

Hi all,

I want to fix some HUDS in some of the planes that have them. The issue is that a HUD us supposed to be focused at infinity on the horizon. Some planes, the Hornet, for example, have the HUD focused on the HUD itself instead of where it's supposed to be. My question is how do we fix this? I'm sure there's a gile somewhere, but what to do with it is a mystery. I believe it should be a *.GAU file.

Thanks!
Derek "BoxxMann" Speare - An old "sim head"
System: i7-5930k | GTX980ti | Evo850 1tb | 32g ram | 2-DSD Button Boxes | Latest OH | CH Sticks | Win10 Pro | FSX:SE | P3D2.5/3 | XP v10/v11 | Leap Orion | CV1/WMR/DK2


http://www.derekspearedesigns.com
Derek Speare
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:38 pm
Location: BoxxTown USA!

Re: How to fix HUD's

Postby Sharkku » Tue Sep 08, 2015 7:45 am

Yeah, if someone knows how to fix this, I would be overjoyed! Has bothered me for a long time, can't seem to find a fix despite extensive googling. The only solution I've found is to use 3:rd party aircraft that has realistic HUD:s.
CPU: i7-7700K @4.6 GHz, GPU: GTX1080Ti, RAM: 16 GB, OS: Win10 64-bit, HMD: Rift CV1
Software: FSX:SE, FFS, Nvidia driver: 391.35, Oculus runtime: public test channel, FlyInside 1.8013 beta

Beta tester and site mod
Sharkku
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Kalmar, Sweden

Re: How to fix HUD's

Postby Derek Speare » Tue Sep 08, 2015 11:10 am

Sharkku wrote:Yeah, if someone knows how to fix this, I would be overjoyed! Has bothered me for a long time, can't seem to find a fix despite extensive googling. The only solution I've found is to use 3:rd party aircraft that has realistic HUD:s.


I'm thinking that using a hud file from a plane that has a good hud with one that does not likely wouldn't work, but I would really like to see some of these otherwise nice planes have huds that don't look absurdly unrealistic :cry:
Derek "BoxxMann" Speare - An old "sim head"
System: i7-5930k | GTX980ti | Evo850 1tb | 32g ram | 2-DSD Button Boxes | Latest OH | CH Sticks | Win10 Pro | FSX:SE | P3D2.5/3 | XP v10/v11 | Leap Orion | CV1/WMR/DK2


http://www.derekspearedesigns.com
Derek Speare
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:38 pm
Location: BoxxTown USA!

Re: How to fix HUD's

Postby Tony » Tue Sep 08, 2015 12:04 pm

Tony F
Customer Support = contact tony@flyinside-fsx.com
FlyInside Inc.
Tony
 
Posts: 4759
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 3:20 pm
Location: Rift User

Re: How to fix HUD's

Postby Derek Speare » Tue Sep 08, 2015 12:24 pm

Techy111 wrote:http://simviation.com/simviation/?ID=67&page=4&mark=7181

4th one down. Any good ?

Tony


I'm going to test it later today. Thank you :D
Derek "BoxxMann" Speare - An old "sim head"
System: i7-5930k | GTX980ti | Evo850 1tb | 32g ram | 2-DSD Button Boxes | Latest OH | CH Sticks | Win10 Pro | FSX:SE | P3D2.5/3 | XP v10/v11 | Leap Orion | CV1/WMR/DK2


http://www.derekspearedesigns.com
Derek Speare
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:38 pm
Location: BoxxTown USA!

Re: How to fix HUD's

Postby Sharkku » Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:46 pm

Techy111 wrote:http://simviation.com/simviation/?ID=67&page=4&mark=7181

4th one down. Any good ?

Tony

I think I've tried that one, it's not collimated either if I recall correctly. But please prove me wrong!
CPU: i7-7700K @4.6 GHz, GPU: GTX1080Ti, RAM: 16 GB, OS: Win10 64-bit, HMD: Rift CV1
Software: FSX:SE, FFS, Nvidia driver: 391.35, Oculus runtime: public test channel, FlyInside 1.8013 beta

Beta tester and site mod
Sharkku
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 10:11 am
Location: Kalmar, Sweden

Re: How to fix HUD's

Postby Derek Speare » Tue Sep 08, 2015 5:20 pm

Sharkku wrote:
Techy111 wrote:http://simviation.com/simviation/?ID=67&page=4&mark=7181

4th one down. Any good ?

Tony

I think I've tried that one, it's not collimated either if I recall correctly. But please prove me wrong!


No, it's not, according to the readme file. I tried on my Steam install and it was a no go. I wrote Jivko, the developer and he said a Steam version won't be released, but he will authorize someone to do it if that person were serious. :/
Derek "BoxxMann" Speare - An old "sim head"
System: i7-5930k | GTX980ti | Evo850 1tb | 32g ram | 2-DSD Button Boxes | Latest OH | CH Sticks | Win10 Pro | FSX:SE | P3D2.5/3 | XP v10/v11 | Leap Orion | CV1/WMR/DK2


http://www.derekspearedesigns.com
Derek Speare
 
Posts: 483
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:38 pm
Location: BoxxTown USA!


Return to The Lounge

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron